Joke was on me. Money is better than love

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)


}

I started a joke many years ago, when I first decided that pursuing a professional carreer on a big company would be a unsatisfactory. After all I used to think that money couldn't buy happiness. I still do, but it's way better to be sad and rich rather than sad and broke.

Tenha-um-domingo-aben-oado-Feliz-P-scoa

Money is better than love even though it can f0ck-u up in so many ways. Anyway, the thrill you get from making money is greater than you get an orgasm. I'm not saying money is better than women. It sure is. Sex is great, and it's kind of the meaning of life, but (if) when we spend more time hustling for the benjamins we sure are going to get those standards higher and higher, and the quality of everything also will improve, including coochie.

But to hell with it, why does everything need to take so much effort. I know I'm not that lazy. God knows I'm trying. Life keeps getting harder. Heartbreak hits like any before. My breath is shorter. My knees and joints hurt, and what bothers me is that I keep scrolling for memes and listening some bs about UFOs on some podcast, then smoke half a pack of cigarettes while smoking a joint when in fact I should be focusing on (I don't know?) my diet and exercice, or my sideprojects, or getting a real formal job, maybe as a clerk, or whatever. Anyway, it all sucks and I'm tired of faking it doesn't, and I know most people feel the same. I hope the world end soon so we all can just laugh our pain off about it.

C-pia-de-DIGA-n-o-ao-ciclismo

I wish you all a lot of money, honey.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I hope you find what you are looking for, brother. Whether it is love, money or a combination of both.

Also, the title of your post and the first line of it reminded me of the song "I started a joke" by the Bee Gees. I don't know if that's what you were going for, but if so, kudos. It's a good one

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm ok, king! Sure! That was the intention. I like Faith No More's version the better.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Base on your topic about love and money.
These two words work together if you judge by the things happening in so many relationships.
But however I won't choose love over making money because everything fades but the moment you have last with you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's a nice way to think about it. I kinda agree!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you have to choose between money and love, then many people would suggest that you choose love. The ultimate choice is really up to you. You have to think about what is important to you in life. If making money is truly the thing that you're most passionate about in life, then that's for you to decide.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Both are important, just as important as sleeping and drinking water.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well I do not think I can choose between money and love, I am greedy and I want both. Heartbreak sucks yes but you had some fun memories too so it is balanced in a way.

Money makes the world go round and Love does whatever it does but I still wouldn't choose.


Posted via proofofbrain.io