You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement of My Intent to File a Future Proposal Regarding ‘Rules for Downvoting’ in the Proof-of-Brain Tribe

in Proof of Brain3 years ago


@trostparadox
I feel inclined to agree. You can read my recent post and see that I have a similar sentiment. I understand why downvoting exists but it seems to be counterproductive and have unintended consequences, and users try to use their influence to go on attack. I have warned about this repeatedly in my posts, so I think this conversation is worth having. I am using an analogy, that if you have an issue with your neighbor, we should use our words to address the issue, rather than immediately using your vote weight to affect their ability to earn a living. It can make living in a community tense.


Posted via proofofbrain.io