You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Station (Proof of Brain)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Great post @scholaris. I agree with everything you wrote.

Yesterday, I made a post talking about monitoring the growth in POB and mainly focusing on the issue of creating good content, having an audience of people, which leads to being able to get good votes from the curatorship.

Since I received the delegation and realized that there are people following my path, I have also reduced my voting power in your case.

I rarely vote 100% now. In fact, I like to give a 100% vote when it's a post introducing a new person to POB, making them happy and showing that we're open to welcoming everyone.

Otherwise I have voted between 20% to 50% and an average between 35%

That way I can also reach more accounts, I look for new people and with that I also avoid sometimes giving a vote that can give a very high value on a post that may have gone wrong in my mind when I consider it good. I'm always watching and when I see that someone is abusing the "ease" I stop voting.

Finally, today I see that we are moving better in this matter of votes and rewards and having more and more people support it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thanks, Hranhuk. Surprisingly enough, it seems that Hive is favorable to higher voting on introductory posts. I'm not sure why that is, but I also continue a similar behavior as yours for new people.

Consistency is a key to curation, I suppose. I think we'll all get to where we want to be if there's a common path forward.


Posted via proofofbrain.io