You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I use DreemPort? It's easy! :)

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Ah just watched your youtube video nice seems like an interesting solution or network you are creating through dreemport.
"THERE ARE NO FOLLOWERS, NO COMMUNITIES, NO CLIQUES" I'm not sure I heard in the youtube video, but is there an anonymous factor to it where the post would not say the authors name or platform so that it can truly be somewhat of a meritocracy? Also maybe 2 categories would help from long content form to short content form as people on the platform may have different reading/writing interests.

This seems to be a good platform to recommend to my team to utilize or build on, but you already know my stance on reading lol. I like to let most posts come natural or speak to me through their titles or finding them naturally... Somehow I didn't even have kittygirl followed yet -___- and just stumbled on one of her post not too long ago.
!PIZZA

Sort:  

We considered this in the beginning - a completely anonymous system. But this would mean that a person could essentially create a fake identity on DreemPort - steal someone else's work, and have no accountability for it.

For instance, I could just create an account "flower" and then just start cherry picking any post that I saw on the internet that was incredible and say - this is my post. I'd be stealing work from authors left and right - and there would be no way for DreemPort to identify if YOU are really the author.

So there needs to be a connection and accountability. One of the main tenets of DreemPort is being able to flush out the plagiarism.

Also - since most people are wanting engagement and activity on their blogs, it seems like they WANT to be known for who they are. They are hoping that by using DreemPort - they can branch out and make MORE connections, not fewer.

We have many categories in the future - but we are beginning with focusing on written content. But many others are coming! We are establishing ourselves on written content since this year alone - it was shown that 60% of internet users actively read blogs daily. So it seemed like a great starting point!

Also - the average time it takes to read a blog is about 3-5 minutes. The average time for videos is much higher. For our users to be able to commit to evaluate 5 posts a day - there needed to be a lower requirement to start :)

As far as short content/long content. There is not now, nor will there ever be any requirement for length of content material. If a writer can make an important statement with just a few sentences - it is up to the public to determine if that is quality content, or if it is an attempt at manipulating the rewards system (spam)

Our Guild understands that in the case of written content - a 45 minute read does not necessarily make it a quality read. You can absolutely have 45 minutes of spam! LOL And on the other side, a 30 second read does not necessarily make it spam. I've seen some FANTASTIC 50 word flash fictions that are powerful reads!

Hope that helps! :)

I mean I dont see how being anonymous vs not flushes out the plagiarism... I'm saying in terms of people curating the content on, the backend you guys still see who it is so you get the same results just more unbiased.

It is like a lot of dating apps or anything really where you confirm you like the post then the backend can be automatic in showing you who the individual is. It makes it more about meritocracy and people who create quality content better and true sense of exposure when one doesn't know who it is that wrote it. Having the name or not doesn't seem to solve anything, but just my opinion.

88.8% of statistics are also made up (including this one haha) But I agree there is far more written content nowadays so that is what the majority will consume, but there is a reason why youtube and twitch catapulted ;) if reading was the main thing. Also look at a tiktok vs say twitter and the speed at which other nontext platforms trend lines. Just food for thought I'm not sure the actual numbers and this isn't my area of interest to look lol, but I consume a great deal of content mostly at 1.5-2x speeds that reading doesn't currently allow for. Vines (video form) gets probably the most views in the world in form of consumable content. Also lets be real none of your posts or comments are 5minutes 🤣 hahaha just messing with ya. If there is statistics to back up reading vs video that in my mind would just mean more people are willing to consume video content for longer durations vs reading, but yeah data can mean a lot depending how it is gathered. I think data analysts are literally a huge part of our future in society.

Maybe something to consider is to have sections one for short content, one for longer, and/or 1 with both? Because for example I'd probably tend to favor short content vs long so my answer maybe biased for most part, but if there was a really well written long content sure...

Yeah I agree you always want a lower level of entry to not scare/intimidate people away and scale up.

I'm just saying in response to the clique situation it is bound to start getting more biased reviews as connections are built. That is just a highly probably outcome. (not sure why this ended in end I added to writings middle but boom left it here maybe it was for added effect lol jk just happened I did just happen to leave it here though)

<3 appreciate the time you took to respond but maybe that could have been a 2-3minute vc?(Same absorption of information for me, but I wanted to make sure you know I took the time to read your response. I'm always down to brainstorm and talk ideas as many of these things will be incorporated into my future systems whether be onboarded or extensions or may help inspire a random spark and innovation in other parts of my plans.
!PIZZA !LUV

I mean I dont see how being anonymous vs not flushes out the plagiarism... I'm saying in terms of people curating the content on, the backend you guys still see who it is so you get the same results just more unbiased.

I just explained how LOL

If I don't know who you are - how do I know that you're using your work or someone else's

I have to match the two together.

We run every post through a plagiarism checker- and then screen further.
If it pulls up a post that is already on the web, and you say you wrote it - how do I know that's true.

If you can show me that your name IS that name on the post - it matches and that isn't plagiarism

there are statistics on how long people pay attention to videos (not movies - but videos that are like vlogs and such)

the average attention span is 7 minutes.

I try to keep mine around there - but - yes, LOL I go over that number about 30% of the time hahahaha

As far as short content vs. long -

We don't discriminate against any length - it's all welcome :)

"LOL I go over that number about 30% of the time hahahaha"
Case and point on most statistics are made up lol we both know realistic numbers are over 50% hahaha
I'm not saying you guys discriminate on content i'm just saying just as there is people that like long videos and short videos their answers on "quality" content may be based on that so maybe having 2-3 categories just allows for more data absorption and decisions factors that can be based on them.

yep you're correct!

no discrimination :)

anything that fits within the guidelines is accepted and the public can vote on it as they see fit :)

As to the videos - our posts are focused on the written content first, that's how we are building the foundation.

Videos, art, music - that comes later when we are established :)

hahahaha and my response took me about 2-3 minutes to type ;)

i have never had a voice last as short as 2-3 minutes.... EVER.

People start talking and then they keep you there for an hour - at least.

EVERY SINGLE TIME.

Now I just responded to you in 3 comments and answered 2 DMs in the same time :)

I prefer text hahhaha it lets me juggle a LOT more things than if i'm in a voice call. When you're in a voice, and you're distracted - the person can tell.

When you're answering multiple DMs, answering comments and writing a post - no one is any wiser ;)

and you're also aware that some people rarely watch videos unless there is a compelling reason. There will always be readers.

me??? oh yes - reading a post is a lot easier than watchng a video

believe me - i LOVE videos hahahaha i MAKE videos!

but I realize that many more people read my posts than watch my videos. hahahaha

it's just the way it is! :)