You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POB TOPIC REPETITION

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Sometimes when I write really long and detailed replies to a post, I will decide to post the reply as a new post.

So, I can see how this will happen.

In my case I only do this when my post truly diverges from the initial post and when I have a picture for the new post.

I can see how people could earn a huge amount of POB just by paraphrasing articles written by others. This happens in all academic professions.

For that matter. The noble art of teaching is more about learning how to paraphrase the arguments of others than it is about creating novel arguments. Imagine if you had a math class where the professor felt compelled to present an original idea with each lecture and failed to teach the history of mathematics.

It would be aweful. So, we have to live in the world where we live.


Posted via proofofbrain.io