You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Malaria: Between Immunity and Complications

in Proof of Brain • 3 years ago

God have mercy on me.... I have no idea what my genotype is🤦

I have to go find out soon before I get into trouble with malaria

What is my own malaria story?

Initially, I was always down with malaria or the peculiar symptoms (flu, pains, and fever) faster than four months as you

Then I began to track how often I get exposed to anything that brings malaria to my body's doorstep. One of the enemy was mosquito

I live in a place where we are exposed to mosquito bites every now and then. So I took the precautions of always shutting my doors in the evenings right before mosquito are preparing to come over and have a feast with me at night... Lol

Then I carefully make sure my environment is tidy, and clean, I am allergic to dirt and dusty zones. So I take due precautions.

The closest I have been to getting malaria is when I do not observe any of the procedures above and once I get the signs, I get treated too by asking for the tablets as you do

It works wonders when you treat it early than if you let it wander around hoping it will be gone on it own

However, there are those times when leaving it to wander around works magic too. This happens if it's not severe and was only as a result of stress and not eating well. So if you take a long haul of rest and eat well, your malaria disappears like magic without drugs.

I wonder if there are people who experience the same thing

Sort:  

God have mercy on me.... I have no idea what my genotype is

I would think the hospital would take note of that when they read your blood smears. The phenotype is rather apparent.

The truth is I have never been to the hospital after I grew up for any reason.

I guess I am joking around with my health .... I need to start looking into these things

I will definitely do that

Thanks for your comment