You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In case of the end !

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

This I am ready with so much sadness, I can relate to you wanting to live because of war, it is quite different from me wanting to leave SA because of my resident permit not renewed rendering me almost useless. War is just another level for fear of life, one's life is at danger all the time.

If Algeria wouldn't cost you much, is it possible you move there and then process to other country of choice from Algeria? I don't know anyone in Mexico, how about neighboring Europe? am sure you might have thought of these options its just crazy I don't know what to say plus you have family. Stay courageous for your family and keep them protected, have you thought of moving farther away from Ukrainian boarder?

Sort:  

I can go to Algeria, but I'm looking for more free country to live in. You know what's happening about restrictions of travel especially Europe. And I never get tested or vaccinated. Mexico seems more open to people like me. They don't even ask for a test. I'll have to do it maybe to make transit, but there, they don't ask for quarantine, and that quarantine usually cost money. For example in Thailand they ask for 5 days of quarantine in the hotel they put you in. So, about a few hundreds dollars will be lost just for this worthless quarantine, instead I could rent an apartment with that. The same about European countries. The same about US. In African countries like Algeria, they ask for the test. But Mexico seems to be the best option for me. I already know the price of the ticket, and the other thing that they allow Russians to live there for 6 months without any VISA. So, I'll save on that as well, while Visas in other countries also cost.

Okay I see why you opting for Mexico, it seems that's a better option for you now.