Into Thoughtless Musings (An Original Poetry)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

00100sPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200802142326659_COVER-01.jpeg



A thousand shadows,
a narrow road,
to distant gallows,
dragging feets,
on glinting peebles,
a railway of blood,
follows through,
as their wagging tongue,
bickers in echoes,
stabbing my ears
with a thousand strike

I am their matyr,
a bag to punch,
when their anger
begins to brew
and overflows like lather,
their vexation ticks,
like a shuddering clock,
as it breaks like abscess,
flooding the room,
like a raging ocean

In the dreary days
I am a strand of hair,
in their nipple,
clutching to their lips
like a patch of honey
my story is music
to their soul
as their chew away
from jaw to jaw,
their favourite fable

A puncturing light,
in their distance,
a billion retinas,
staring critically
as i fall and rise
in quicksands or valley,
they have crucified me
in their lawless courts
connecting dots
in their judging hearts
as a criminal to Golgotha.

The fear to fall,
aimlessly,
into endless abyss
where sneering hands
will catch my ribs
gnaws at me
like an army of rodent.
in a bid to trek
the right way,

I have become lost,
wandering
into thoughtless musings,
their righteous tongues,
have led me astray
into the lion's lair,
a road with bones and flesh
rotting the highway
as darkness nears
in readiness
to consume.




Images owned by me



Interested in some more of my works?

DeFi In The Nigerian Space; Controlling Finances You Can Understand?
Understanding Cyclical Responsibility; Making A Case Scenario (3Speak)
Comparing Asians & African Food; What Determines The Unique Eating Habits Of Most Nigerians?
The Stench Of Change (An Original Poetry)
Some Of The Most Unique Things About Schooling & Living In Lagos State Nigeria


00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20200911180640714-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Your story is a music to their soul. A word of inspiration and motivation. A deep thinking alone can relate

Thanks, it took a while to write this, glad you enjoyed

Great job from you boss

This is an awesome poetry...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks a lot

I have always loved your poetry, never stop your good work brother


Posted via proofofbrain.io