You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REJECTED: NEW Formal Proposal for Rules Governing Downvoting within the “Proof of Brain” Tribe (with no ‘de minimus downvote’ option)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Means the community might have a voice that sometimes requires yay or nay to bring into light. Im voting yes because the proposal is decent

Sort:  

Precisely. A voice that shouldn't be feared because the prospect of rewards is held and dangled by some.

I wrote about the motivation of fear not long ago and how it compromises the Proof Of Brain mechanics within a DPoS system.

Here is a prime example of someone using that motivation to manipulate.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well, most people allow this to threaten them. This user himself has muted me on all front probably because I don't do what he Wants. But thats me, I muted him in return and all the prospective reward he might give me because I cant conform to whatever he offers. So Many will continue being motivated by fear, its almost everywhere in the world

I'm sure he'd mute me as well if I stopped giving him a warm feeling in his heart every time I drop him a comment.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

His mute button is a weapon he likes a lot. He's always trying to force his ideas on others and when you don't conform, he mutes them and I actually think that's anarchial in nature.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hey @Josediccus,

as I understand anarchy, it is not a ruleless agreement between people, but a form of community in which the most minimal, yet clearest rules are already included, because we are human beings and not just instinctive animals. We know and recognise fairness when we see it, just like the opposite. Dominating someone for purely self-centred reasons is probably not one of them. So I don't necessarily define such as anarchic, but as arbitrary. However, arbitrariness is not something that would be tolerated in an anarchic community, nor is it in a "more developed" one. I see arbitrariness as an impulsive act that has not allowed deliberation to take effect in the agent. Where people only react to stimuli and action becomes more important than non-action, we live on shaky ground. Such things are generally perceived as "lawless" or "ruleless", which brings us full circle :)

Greetings.

@erh.germany, oh yes, I'll definitely say you're correct, the reason being that an anarchist is totally different than I thought and after watching the videos @trostparadox.pob linked to me, plus reading your comments, I would definitely think I'm actually wrong and rightly so too. While anarchism rejects any form of hierarchy, I would totally say that what I wished to expressed the other day was totally different. I was going to talk about unfairness, or control as a result of resources, or using the motivation or fear of having resources to instinctively control people, their course of action or thoughts without even having to use any form of force as it were. I find this totally contradicting of a decentralised blockchain and not even a physical institution, but like you said, that would probably be abitrariness. I couldn't find a word to express it, so I felt of course anarchy was the word. Cheers for the comment and @trostparadox thanks for the link and the Video Dr Bylund did great justice in those teachings.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you very much! I've watched both videos. The professor explains it very well and his answers are quite advanced. Also, I know now who you are (in terms of how you look and do the moderation:).
Appreciated.

The almighty one has just threatened to IGNORE me...

This is like a Monty Python skit!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You can actually say that again

No I can't 😃