You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Writer's Incertitude. (An Original Poetry)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Thank you for carefully interpreting this poem I didn't know if it would be easy to do so and that was why I actually resorted to using simple expressions that can be easy to read.
You're particularly right when you say that there's an underlying expression of sadness in this poem. This was of course influenced by my mood and I actually didn't know that it would reflect and become so vivid. One's reflection towards life can be particularly sombre and in this situation, I felt is certain form of powerlessness even if I felt that our future and our lives is in our hands


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Powerless was the word I wanted to use, but it sounded so negative and final. I have a question for you.. why would you feel that way as a writer.. you create everyday, you should sound more hopeful and happy.

Powerlessness, yeah that was the feeling I wanted to evoke. The truth is, irrespective of the fact that Happiness is a state, sadness is also a state we shouldn't Ignore because it's a human feeling. Naturally I like evoking these feelings when writing, thats the Kind of writer I am.