You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: deleted

If I see a post that hasn't gotten much POB, I will assume it to be bad. I might not even open it up, even if the title sounds interesting.

This is why I started my "contest". For this kind of posts with no votes. Anyway, I think that the one who looks at the posts in the way you are describing is thinking more about the rewards than the content of the post. Why should the amount of reward be the reason to read a post?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Your contest is great!

"Why should the amount of reward be the reason to read a post?"
Because currently that's the only metric we get. I don't have the time to read 20 posts in the new page. That's why I'm proposing to show us the amount of views and votes to be able to pick posts based on something else.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If I remember correctly there was a time on Steemit that you could see the amount of views a post had had regardless of the amount of votes.

I don't think removing the monetary value would be good but it might be interesting to add the amount of views.

I don't have the time to read 20 posts in the new page.

😅 I've had a lot of free time lately.

Your contest is great!

Thank you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah. That seems to be the consensus.
I hope, this will turn into something and we will be able to see the views in the near future.


Posted via proofofbrain.io