5º Day without smoke - 5º día sin fumar

Estoy increíblemente contento... 5 días sin fumar, sin ese olor asqueroso a tabaco, sin intoxicar a los que estan a mi alrededor, principalmente a mis hijos... me siento mucho mas... liberado? nose si es la palabra correcta, me siento bien, orgulloso, contento y la dureza de los momentos en los que se me acuerda/antoja fumar no tiene nada que ver con el primer y segundo día donde no podia pensar en otra cosa... por supuesto aun estoy lejos, pero como siempre y como en todo, la actitud es lo que te va a dar el resultado, y la actitud no podría ser mejor.

Ayer fue un día regular, de hecho en varios momentos me eché la mano al bolsillo para cojer el paquete de tabaco, y con la mano en bolsillo agarrando el paquete, cerraba los ojos, pensada durante 5 segundos, cojia un caramelo, y listo... pero ayer por el tipo de día y cosas que pasaron hubiera sido el dia perfecto para haber recaido, y lo pase y superé con un 10.

Y esque, cuando empece a dejar de fumar, simplemente quité los ceniceros de los sitios donde solia fumar, pero no el tabaco, de hecho compre mas, tengo un paquete de tabaco en el bolsillo, tengo otro paquete en la mochila, y tengo tabaco suelto en casa encima de mi mesa a la vista donde estaba siempre, de echo es lo primero que veo todos los dias, mi cajita de tabaco de liar, sigue estando donde estaba.... pero quiero seguir viendola todos los dias y seguir diciendole 'ahí te vas a quedar hasta que cries hongos', no quiero esconderlo, no quiero evitarlo, quiero enfrentarme a el, y creo q por eso lo estoy llevando y consiguiendo mucho mas facil y mejor, si lo tuviese escondido o no accesible, creo que me entrarian muchas mas ganas y seria diferente, por lo que, siempre conmigo, siempre accesible, sino fumo es simplemente por que no quiero no por que no pueda.

Y del resto, cada dia mejor, vamos a por la primera semana sin tabaco, la tos es lo que mas ha cambiado en estos pocos dias...apenas tengo tos, y cuando tengo es diferente a la que tenia antes, no tengo esa sensacion de cansancio solo por moverme, la comida me sabe diferente, hasta el agua me sabe diferente, me sabe bien, fresca, rica...

Hoy voy a empezar a lavar toda la ropa de los armarios para sacarle a toda la ropa el olor a tabaco, poco a poco iré limpiando todo el piso el profundidad para quitarle también ese olor a tabaco que la casa de un fumador tiene por todos lados... y a seguir.... hoy también voy a limpiar el coche en profundidad, tirar los ceniceros del coche, y quitarle todos los olores a tabaco....

ADIOS TABACO



English



I am incredibly happy... 5 days without smoking, without that disgusting smell of tobacco, without intoxicating those around me, mainly my children... I feel much more... liberated? I don't know if it's the right word, I feel good, proud, happy and the hardness of the moments when I remember/smoke has nothing to do with the first and second day where I could not think of anything else... of course I'm still far away, but as always and as in everything, the attitude is what will give you the result, and the attitude could not be better.

Yesterday was a regular day, in fact in several moments I put my hand in my pocket to take the pack of cigarettes, and with my hand in my pocket holding the pack, I closed my eyes, thought for 5 seconds, took a candy, and that was it... but yesterday for the type of day and things that happened would have been the perfect day to have relapsed, and I passed and passed with a 10.

And the thing is that, when I started to quit smoking, I simply removed the ashtrays from the places where I used to smoke, but not the tobacco, in fact I bought more, I have a pack of tobacco in my pocket, I have another pack in my backpack, and I have loose tobacco at home on my table in sight where it was always, in fact it is the first thing I see every day, my little box of rolling tobacco, it is still where it was .... but I want to keep seeing it every day and keep saying 'there you are going to stay until you grow mushrooms', I don't want to hide it, I don't want to avoid it, I want to face it, and I think that's why I'm taking it and getting it much easier and better, if I had it hidden or not accessible, I think I would feel much more like it and it would be different, so, always with me, always accessible, if I don't smoke it is simply because I don't want to, not because I cannot.

And the rest, every day better, we are going for the first week without tobacco, the cough is what has changed the most in these few days ... I barely have a cough, and when I have it is different than before, I do not have that feeling of tiredness just to move, the food tastes different, even the water tastes different, it tastes good, fresh, rich ...

Today I'm going to start washing all the clothes in the closets to remove the smell of tobacco from all the clothes, little by little I will clean the whole floor in depth to also remove the smell of tobacco that the house of a smoker has everywhere... and to follow.... today I will also clean the car in depth, throw away the ashtrays of the car, and remove all the smells of tobacco....

FAREWELL TOBACCO

Sort:  

Congratulations @kamikazce87! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024