Caturday relief: my orange cat recovered from his accident.

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Finally my injured orange cat recovered from his injury on the fifth day so he could walk on four paws again. During the last seven days, I had been very occupied with gardening work and looking after my sick cat. I guessed the accident probably happened during the last day of Buddhist Lent. Villagers set off hundreds of fireworks and small rockets all around the area and along the river. The noises of explosions and loud bangs caused my cats to be in a panic mode. They suddenly jumped and ran around looking for hiding place in the bush and nearby woods.

I didn’t notice anything unusual about Joan as he finally came up to sleep in the house. He slept very quietly in Kwan’s hiding spot on the computer chair tucked under the table. So, he was out of sight that’s why I didn’t notice anything wrong with him during the night. The following morning, he didn’t come for his breakfast. So, I went to pick him up; only then I realised that he couldn’t walk. His left leg was very swollen and his paw had double in size. He was evidently in lots of pain and he had to eat lying down on the floor.

His face looked very sad and full of pain, yet he allowed me to have a look at his leg. I had to find out whether he had broken any bones. I had to touch and pressed on various spots on his paw and leg. Joan hissed at me whenever I touched on the painful area. At first I was glad the he didn’t break his ankle. Joan refused to let me touch his leg too long; but I suspected that he sprained his paw or twisted some tendon or muscles that’s why the whole leg looked like a lion’s paw! I had to carried him back to the same chair so that he could sleep off his pain.

On the third day, Joan hopped quietly to hide from me and my syringe. I let him slept in the bush and get some sunshine.

I was thinking about taking him to see the vet. But I had no confidence in the young vet in town and the western approach to healing. Nowadays doctors and vets focused on more giving medical intervention and drugs instead of sympathetic healing with as little intrusive or hard approach at conquering illness and diseases. I was afraid Joan would be subjected to unnecessary x-ray, tests and probably he might have to stay at the vet for observation. So, I would try to heal him for a few days; if his conditions deteriorated, I would have to take him to the vet.

Kwan was oblivious to her brother’s painful wound. She enjoyed the morning sunshine and kept me entertained during a stressful time.

I had sims experience of healing my own injury in the past: I had torn three ligaments in my ankle as a result of water skiing accident. A famous doctor, who was my sister’s friend, wanted to operate on my ankle. But when he told me I wouldn’t be able to walk for six months and no running for two years. I decided to plan my own treatment. It was a valuable experience in which I learned so much about myself and how to handle lots of pain and how to overcome difficulties of movement. I was on clutches for six months with lots of complications. So, I knew how to partly let time and nature get on with the natural healing process.

However, I had to keep checking Joan’s paw to see if he had some other wounds which were hidden from me. It was difficult getting him to turn sideway so that I could have a good look at his leg too. He had a high fever which meant there was an infection. So, I had to examine his leg again the following day. I found some dried blood stain around his ankle so I had to apply some medication and gave him some tablet to counter the infection, ivermectin came in very handy as research papers said it was very good for fighting several bacteria and viruses. Then I started giving him CDS solution to boost oxygen in his blood.

Joan tried to hide his left paw from me! He was very patient with me and didn’t bite or scratch me when I accidentally put pressure on his wound.

The swollen condition began to reduce by about twenty percent on the second day. Joan didn’t have much appetite for food or his favourite snack. He slept most of the time during the two days. I was getting impatient on the third day as I needed to see more improvement. I doubled the dose of ivermectin and gave him stronger CDS solution more frequently. I had to touch and press around his ankle again. It worried me to see swollen gland on his leg. The cat was in lots of pain as he was very sensitive to my fingers on his leg. I got a lot of hissing and threatening sounds from Joan; but I thought he wouldn’t harm me in any way.

Kwan was keeping close to his brother’s hiding place.

I really respected his patience with my intrusion during his sleep and my frequently waking him to take medicine at intervals. I wondered why cats wouldn’t cry or moan when they were in deep pain. I just wished my cat would cry out for help when he’s in pain so that I would be alerted to his desperate situation as soon as possible. I could never stay still with lots of pain without shouting out for help. I noticed that his sister, Kwan, left him quietly alone but always stayed nearby whenever I had to put Joan in the floor for medication and examination. She was wondering why I was making him hissing and growling at me.

The third day made me a bit more hopeful that I didn’t have to seek out the vet. His fever was almost gone, he was hissing at me less and less while I applied some medication on his paw. I started to pray and gave him some Reiki healing. He seemed to calm down and looking more relaxed. As he couldn’t stand properly on all four legs, I had to carry him carefully everywhere. I sensed that he wanted to do his toilet in the garden. So, I carried him to the garden; as soon as he was on the grass, he was really having a relief! He still didn’t feel like walking.

On the fourth day, Joan started to stand on three legs for his breakfast. He was hopping slowly on three legs while dragging the left paw with him. Poor Joan! He was trying to get away from me whenever he saw me with the medicine and syringe for feeding him water solution of CDS. I stepped up his feeding time to every two hours as his paw was still very swollen. I decided to spray the solution all around his left ankle every two hours as well. He was growling at me as the solution was stinging his wound. I noticed a piece of torn in his paw so I decided to have a thorough examination of his wound again.

This time, things became much clearer as the spraying on the wound had soften a piece of brown cray or blood and it dropped off. Only then I could see the big wound Joan had from running into the woods. The wound was like someone with a sharp knife had sliced off a piece of his flesh. The open wound was about two inches long and half an inch wide. I could see the white fat layer, but luckily it wasn’t as deep and his bone was spare. No wonder he was in such a lot of pain for three days. Blood was seeping out around his wound. This time I sprayed CDS solution on his wound more frequently to get rid of all infection. I thought that after my roll as a fake vet, Joan would never come near me again. It took him four days to accept the syringe with bitter water solution.

During the night I decided to pray with Joan as I would have to get back to the city. So, there would be no one to treat him and handle him as I could. Joan only allowed me to do anything to him without biting or scratching me. It’s just amazing how Joan trusted me completely. I was grateful that he didn’t bite or scratch me while I was forcing him to open his mouth so that I would drop in the small pieces of medicine and feeding him the water solution.

Before praying, I told Joan that we had better pray together for some extra healing from the Divine power. He fell asleep during my prayer by his side but when I asked for divine healing he suddenly woke up with widely open eyes staring at someone standing behind me! Joan looked at me and then looked up at the tall person behind me. He was quite puzzled and surprised at this appearance of a strange looking visitor. I couldn’t look back but I could feel that someone was standing nearby. I did pray for a miracle to heal my cat more speedily. So, I called for Kuan Yin, the compassionate Bhodhisattava.

On the fifth day, I brought Joan to get some sunshine in the garden. He could walk slowly on four legs which seemed like a sudden recovery too good to be true. I had a close look at the injured paw and found that the wound was completely dried up without any seeping blood around the old wound. The swelling was completely gone and I could touch his left paw without any hissing or growling. It seemed the prayer and healing session had worked out beautifully. I was very grateful to the kind Kuan Yin. It was good to see Joan enjoying the warm sunshine with his sister. He was no longer in pain and he could walk around with more confidence. I could get on with my gardening work without being worried about Joan’s recuperation process. He was very happy that there was no more medicine or syringe feeding time. It’s great to see my cats feeling good and healthy again.

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much for your kind support.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kaminchan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Your consistent support is much appreciated.

Thank goodness Joan is doing so much better now.

Yup! Thanks for your moral support. It was incredible seeing the cat being so accepting of pain for three days. So glad he could walk again!

Poor thing. I am glad he is recovering nicely.

Thank you very much for your sympathy. I could never keep quiet about that much pain! I would groan and moan to attract attention and help! 🙀😂