If Wishes Were Horses….

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Screenshot_20211202_120823.jpg

Do you know that saying "if wishes were horses, beggars would ride"? Well, I have so many wishes right now and because we are in the Christmas season, I'm hoping they come to pass.

I mean…that's Santa's job, right? Hehe. Is Santa real? I know that's what we tell our children to keep them happy and cheery in the festive season.

If Santa is real…please make my wishes come true! 🎅😂 Just kidding…but I'll very much like a vacation of some sort.

IMG_20211202_115612.jpg

A few days away to some place other than where I am now to rest from all the hustle and bustle of life. A vacation on a beautiful, lush island where I can relax, drink lots of mojitos (wish I knew how to make this drink. I just like the name 😄) whenever I want, read novels and sleep! I need a lot of sleep.

photo-1583835401881-69a874a3b342.jpeg

IMG_20211202_115654.jpg

But they are just wishes. Even if it can be, the Omicron variant (or whatever it's called) of Covid-19 virus kinda robbed me of this wish. What a nightmare! Who comes up with all names anyway?

It's my sincere hope and prayer that all these end soon.

What is your wish this season?

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4

Also posted here

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 83 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Biggest wish is just to have enough money to enjoy this December, for some reason I feel like it would be the last year I would be at the point of freedom.

Ah, thats most of our wish in this country —enough cash to celebrate Christmas! Well, I hope yours comes true and soon enough. We are in December already. Point of freedom? You lost me there, lol.

The wrong phrase 😆 I feel like next year, I might be more preoccupied with life in general, and might not be around family.

We have to hold strong to the desired vision and live as it is already a reality.
Ask and it’s given instantly unless your active brain still swells on the “old image”. :)
Let’s create that beautiful happy world!!!

hi sweet Laura :)

I hope you're selling LOTS of beautiful mirrors at the expo hehehe

Yesss!!! Thank you!!!
Just came home , made a lot of lovely connections!!
Big hugs and thank you for the fantastic vibes!! 🌹

Hi. 😄
What is mojitos exactly, I mean it's ingredients

Reading your post, I thought what wish I do have
First one going for a vacation to any hill station ( I just love hill stations)
Then one after another wish in the que 😂😂😂
Ohh God so many wishes haha

Thanks for making me think a little.. And laughing at the end. 😄

May all your wishes come true!!

My wish is that I would finish my book hahahahaha

ahhhh. life as a writer is best when you are alone in a cabin in the woods with nothing but the sound of a creek trickling nearby.

no internet. no phone. no people. just a well stocked fridge and silence hahahahaha

but - no. I have to be a writer who juggles hehehe LOL

it's ok - that's what we all do right? write for the love and write for the joy and write for the struggle.

covid is big. but God is bigger :)

love you