You know what they say about wishes and horses... It's so true.

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

A trip to Seoul. Learning martial arts from a Korean, Chinese or Japanese. Trying out those slippery Asian meals with a pair of chopsticks. Travelling to different parts of the world...to mention but a few.

Do you know what all these have in common? They are a few of the things I would love to do over and over again from my young age to the rest of my life. Those things, no matter how unrealistic they may be at the moment, are the things I have in my books.

How nice would it be to sleep tonight and wake up to see that I'm already enjoying all the aforementioned? Hehe

You know what they say about wishes and horses.

None of those is happening at the moment instead, I'm faced with another situation that I didn't ask for.

It's never in my books to be visiting a hospital or medical clinic for any reason. I would be okay without visiting any of those places for a decade or even a lifetime. I mean, I never hear anyone say that he/she miss being in a hospital.

It's because many of us would prefer to visit the cool places where we can experience the sweet side of life instead of being stuck with doctors and nurses like a little prisoner in a more decent uniform.

That's basically what I think of hospitals. Hehe. Is it just me?


Okay, let's get to the 'factos'.

Sometime in November/December 2021, I had a serious health issue. It's an ear problem. It started as soreness in one of my ears but upon receiving treatment, the problem escalated. I almost lost my mind at that point. After further consultation, it was discovered that the meds that were recommended for me by a pharm were not right for my condition. It made things worse.

I was gutted by that discovery. I had to change the entire treatment I was receiving before the ear problem chilled out. That was the very first memory I had of an ear problem. I thought that my business with ear problems are over. What I didn't expect is that I will be facing the same ear problem again.

Yeah, it's back after 3 Months.

I so much believe in 'once bitten, twice shy and I am not ready to make the same mistake again. This time around, I traced back the chat I had with one of our Doctors. Very helpful stuff. I bought the drugs he prescribed back then and I started using them yesterday.

IMG_20220308_163500_960.jpg
That's one of them. An eardrop called Ricnos Gentamicin.

So far so good, It's been reacting positively. Seems like I will be free from the discomfort that comes from this ear issue if I consistently use this ear drop for 3 days or so. Most importantly, I hope this becomes a final farewell to any health issue for the year, at least.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Also published here
Image is mine

Sort:  

Na wah o, sorry man, I remember you talking of an ear challenge way back last year. Hopefully this time, you'll be rid of it.

Yeah. That was in the first week of December. Hehe. You can imagine how surprised I am to be getting this twice within 4 months.

I'm working on it. Time to rid myself of the stuff once and for all.

Damn, sorry about it. Hopefully this does the trick this time

Yeah. I heard this is the best alternative. It's looking good at the moment

Oh so sorry to hear about the illness. You will be fine bro, just be consistent with the drug.

Yeah. I bought it yesterday and I'm taking it diligently. Hehe. It will be okay