Sort:  

...follow the money and see where it leads :D 👍

Yes, follow the money, like OP voting for an unknown witness that sends people pennies in exchange for their witness vote.

Great stuff. Not surprised but still disappointed.

Since you love digging through Hive histories and such, you'll notice that I only voted for it for about a week, week and a half.

This was done after a conversation on Discord about how those things have not actually paid out, or worked out, over the years. In this case it does actually pay a tiny, tiny bit. Not enough to be worth voting for some rando.

Since I have 30 votes, and there aren't actually 30 witnesses I trust, AND only the top 20 actually matter for governance anyway, I don't mind tossing some of my extra ones around to tiny projects with <1% stake voting for them.

Re: The witness that pays: It's no different than top whales & witnesses vote-circle-jerking each other.

You're a content creator who does rather well on Hive and use it actively as well thus I consider you to be valuable, haven't received any downvotes from me that I can remember. What makes you go out and assume I'm actively targeting certain niches or information with my downvotes?

Do you like spreading lies which enforce the narrative you guys are trying to push nowadays? Half of the people who I have to mention have been literally delusional trolls if you did bother to check the replies I've been getting since I've bothered explaining my downvotes and been met with vulgarity, withhunts, lies and other nice things. Am I wrong to assume the reason you're all this loud is just about the rewards and not actually "censorship" of what you guys post about or are you just wrong and in general being a cunt chasing attention and spreading lies about my activity on this chain?

You're a content creator who does rather well on Hive and use it actively as well thus I consider you to be valuable

Thanks :-) I also teach in-person and online classes, and give 1on1 guidance to folks to on-ramp them to Hive, and have since 2016. Hundreds of people... most of whom fell off of course, but more than a dozen active Splinterlands players now, and another dozen just investing through SPL.


haven't received any downvotes from me that I can remember.

None that I recall, but I really don't hold a grudge about them myself, or participate in DVs back and forth. I've also managed to never get hunted and zero'd out for any length of time, even during the height of flag wars back in the day. And I have no attachment to my rewards. I post based on my own flow, whether they're making $3 or $700.


What makes you go out and assume I'm actively targeting certain niches or information with my downvotes?

The only time I see votes in my feed from OCD or Curangel are when they're down-voting things. Almost always content about the dangers of the mRNA gene modification jabs, global bio-terrorism, organized crime, and the other wildly important topics that are being actively and truly censored on the mainstream platforms that people are fleeing from, to places like Hive.

My statement was hyperbolic, and I've edited the comment.


I'm sorry you're receiving that kind of treatment. As can be seen from my history on the blockchain, that's not how I roll (vulgarity, witch hunts, down-votes, trolling, etc.)

If you read my recent post about censorship on Hive (in response to the folks being zero'd out), I make all of that clear, as I did when I replied to people complaining like that back over the years since Berwick was bitching about BS "stealing" his money. Until the 7 day payout, it's all theoretical, and it's not yours yet. You'll notice that post got a nice big down-vote from somebody as well :-P

For me, the topic of "Hive Censorship" is worth about what I gave it, 1 post and a couple comments each year when people start chanting it again.

Alright well you can't really base our activity on just a few downvotes you've happened to see. Our curation ignores a lot of niches on purpose because they're so divided, such as politics, religion, crypto, drama, etc, so not surprised you haven't seen our votes if things like that are your focus and in your feed mostly. On the other hand our downvotes are a bit more openended and focused on "value". My biggest concern is that a lot of autovotes land on content creators who seem to bring close to nothing back to Hive. It's nice to welcome them with such rewards early on but over time if they're not contributing or at least attempting to bring some value back for the rewards they earn I don't think it's something we need to accept to keep occurring for longer or an indefinite amount of time. We also downvote some posts with low engagement both on the posts from others and from the author showing no attempts to use Hive as one would expect them to, socializing, building connections but are set with their autovotes, maybe have some off-chain deals for the voter to keep feeding them the votes, etc. You never know but some times history does repeat itself for the certain accounts in question (like the project hope circlejerking), other times we also downvote others we feel the rewards don't match the content or they're getting certain big upvotes too often where we know for sure that it's not "curation" but more like blind voting whatever is trending.

Similarly to how you may not be aware of everything we do, I try not to judge people based on a few actions, though it's not easy when certain actions point to the rewards such as abusive accounts popping up attempting to defend the people receiving downvotes and those being a majority of them. It makes me wish I wouldn't spend any time attempting to explain the downvotes like others do or just go on about my way and not downvote but that would instead mean I wouldn't care what happens with the reward pool and after 5 years of actively and manually distributing stake as wide and to as many deserving users and content as I can it's not something I want to stop doing now. You'd think people would be up in arms about the ones just actively maximizing or staying out of everything controversial and why they are in top witness positions or why they hold a lot of delegated stake that isn't used well and as you say is circlejerked back and forth between other big stakeholders, but nah let's instead focus on the guy who attempts to explain his actions just because you don't agree with them.

What do you know, no censorship here even for the absolute scummiest people that waste their time here.

Hey, I was supporting KK's book idea, zat's all.

Not surprised but still disappointed.

If you mean me bro, I gently urge you not to have expectations of me coz there will be further disappointments of this nature where I express myself and you don't like it.

I will not mean or intend to cause hurt, but how and why should I hold my tongue when it burns?

Within these BLOCKS roam gangstas, some original. There are some I can walk past smoking a spliff, wheeling my BMX and say something to in the confidence that I will walk away with body, bike and spliff intact. You are one such, and I reiterate my liking and respect for you personally, whatever position I may take on your positions.

🙏

Congratulations @kennyskitchen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 170000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 180000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey hey! Could you join our discord, something I wanted to chat with you about :)

@truthforce writing.

https://discord.gg/XFmMQHu