You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive's chances for survival?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

Truth be told,

I came here from Wax Blockchain and technically just a month old in HIVE... even though I am an external market trader, NFT collector (things that nothing to really do with human interactions)

I love to write (short stories, poems, anything of interest) and love people reading what I write and vice versa.

But sadly, when I was trying to engage a "community" in a discussion about writing... it just ended up with "upvotes", "promoting" getting "downvoted" just because I am really happy showing them that I am trying something different with my writing style.. but every discussion is like ending up with money.

Money, I can get that trading... this is a place full of human interactions, is it not? not just automations and robots. (promotions go here, the robots will know what to do with it)

I don't know maybe the community that I know of... is entirely different, or I am just in the wrong place... unsure.

But the feeling of being surrounded by businessmen in a place that is suppose to promote artistry is.... 😥

Sorry for making it too long... this is just how I feel as a newbie here.


Quoting from memory:
"Sorry for writing you a long letter, I didn't have time to write a short one" Mark Twain
Source @newbies-guide ( somewhere there )...

Sort:  

I think, I misjudge... and got my emotions ahead of me.

There are people (some), worth the stay 😊

hehehehe yes - there are!!! hahahaha

you just have to find them!!! and then KEEP THEM LIKE TREASURE! HAHAHA

support them and engage with them - and you'll see that the ones that you love to engage with and engage back - they are the gems!!

and then you'll start to really feel like this is a home

but you are not wrong for feeling badly in the wrong community! That doesn't mean its a bad community - just the WRONG one for YOU!

we just need to find you the RIGHT community and you will THRIVE there :)

I guarantee it - because I've read your posts - your comments - and you seem very genuine and excited to be here :)

that's what is MOST important about Hive (in my opinion) finding the RIGHT communities for YOU :)

Thank you very much, Glad to be here 😁

YES.

if you are feeling that way - you are in the WRONG communities!!! I can guarantee you that!!!

and your comment is NOT too long - I have so enjoyed your comments when I come upon them!!

@wrestlingdesires - I know that you have interacted with Khoola before! cuz you pointed him out to me! heheheh

do you think that he would be interested in DreemPort? maybe you can talk to him this week and see if it would help him?

You should totally come to the PYPT show on Thursday if you can @khoola !!! You will be able to present one (or more if you like) of your posts and start to get some interaction with others... and I'll let Wrestlingdesires tell you more about DreemPort too - you might be able to use DreemPort to find some new writers who love to engage - and they can direct you to some communities too :)

Thank you very much!!! that would be really nice, I want to check out Dreemport sounds like... FUN 😊.

hehehehe well i JUST wrote a post for it!!!

you can go check it out :)

if you have questions - let me know! :)

HOW TO USE DREEMPORT

😊