MY APPLICATION TO THE NEWBIES INITIATIVE. - @ladivee.

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

ladivee newbie.png

Greetings to all my fellow and estimable Hiveans, its my first time posting in this community and thanks to @zestimony for the kind assistance. I got to know about this initiative and this community while perusing his blog

In my short while of being a part of the HIVE ecosystem, one thing I can say without a doubt is that it’s quite competitive and every-one needs a coach to put them through on the ropes of this great platform. I must say that I got discouraged quite early but then I found myself coming back and that was because I enjoyed perusing other people’s blog and reading their mind blowing write-ups. On a second thought, I think I expected just too much for a starter so I sat up and reminded myself, that what is worth doing, is what doing well and of course we learn to do a thing by actually practicing and doing it. The unanswered question of “how do I get to the top”, will be answered and the puzzle will be made easier through the @newbies initiative which I belief is design to help confused and the easily discouraged starters like me.
I am @ladivee and it gives me so much pleasure to welcome you to my blog and this is my newbie initiative post, trust me, it is worth reading.

WHY JOIN THE NEWBIE INITIATIVE?
I strongly belief that the newbie initiative will serve as the bridge between the “starters” and the “pro-users”/”matured bies” and will foster help to the users who have issues on daily basis. It will serve as an able and well detailed guide to un-informed users and will certainly provide answers to the several unanswered questions about the Hive platform.

I’M I QUALIFIED FOR THIS?
Yes! I am super qualified for this. Judging by the fact that my reputation is below 65 as seen in the screenshot below, and my Hive Power is nothing to write home about. I know I have work to do and I ought to step-up and I am super ready to be part of this.

Screenshot (125).png

Screenshot (126).png

MOTIVE FOR JOINING THE QUEUE/ MY CONTRIBUTION.
I had mentioned earlier that I found it pretty difficult to learn the ropes around here. All I kept hearing was consistency is the key and in as much as I agree solely with, I still know there is so much more than just being consistent. For me, I know that when you know the direction of the wind, you will most definitely know how to chase consistently hence my reason to join the moving train.
Secondly, I belief that you can’t give what you do not have and I can’t share the knowledge of what I don’t have, talking to friends about this platform has been embarrassing because I usually get stucked-up along the line, being part of this initiative will help me learn and as part of my contribution, I will be able to guide others better in the nearest future.

SPECIAL MENTION.
It is worthy of mention that thee newbie initiative is here because some persons worked tirelessly to put this all up and I must applaud the massive effort of @starstrings01, @projectmamabg, @aliento for putting all of this together. This kind of sacrifice can only come from a heart that is not selfish but is always willing and available to help others. Thanks to this above mentioned for being a shoulder of succor.

I am @ladivee.

Sort:  

You've really presented your thoughts in a clear and captivating way! How come you're so intelligent, and your writing just radiates your knowledge! The use of quotes and high quality analogies is just one of a kind.

You obviously need to be part of this initiative more than I do and I believe the team backing it will do well to select members wisely!

Meanwhile, check @starstrings01 recent post and see additional information.

You can also make time out to do the Hivestats review on Leofinance. You can check my recent posts for that or see @josediccus review on Hivestats to see what needs to be done. Or simply follow this link: https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@leofinance/launch-day-introducing-the-new-hivestats-or-rebuilt-from-the-ground-up

I'm sure with time you'll become a Hive veteran!

Thanks for the accolades and yes, I'll sure check the link.

Your application has been received, please stay in touch through the SMILE DISCORD SERVER for more info.

We noticed you may have not verified your account in the Hive Learners Discord Server and this verification is important before you can be accepted to be part of the initiative. You have a 2 days deadline to complete your verification hence your application would be rejected.

Okay thanks for reaching out, but I'm confused because I made my introduction and i got verified. This notification is getting me entirely confused. please help me out.

If you have gone through the #intro-verification in the Hive Learners Discord Server then do not bother.