How to Receive Notifications When I Publish New Posts

in Proof of Brainlast month (edited)

church-bell.jpg
Image created by Bing

I have been posting regularly on the Hive blockchain for two months. Although I joined in December 2023, understanding the basics took me a while.

I am now getting into publishing here and learning something new every day.

One thing I have yet to find on Hive is the option to receive notifications when my favourite authors publish a new post. I haven't even received notifications when one of my "Favourites" publishes.

Other writing platforms, such as Medium and Substack, give readers the option of receiving emails when new stories are published.

This is very useful, but I prefer receiving notifications rather than emails.

How to Revive New Post Notifications
If you want to receive notifications when I publish a new post, leave a comment asking to receive notifications.

I will then reference you at the end of the post.

You can stop receiving notifications simply by leaving another comment asking for your referral to be removed—I don't want this to be perceived as spam.

You should be aware that your subscription to my notifications will be public.

Sort:  

Yes I also use this method as well and it is very useful.

Thank you very much. I will add you to my future posts until you request cancellation.

Np my friend would love to be notified when you post as I already have put you as my "Favourite" so I already get notification but a mention would be nice as well.

Thanks. That's interesting about receiving notifications when a "Favourite" publishes as I have never received these notifications. This is what inspired this post. Maybe - as with so many things on the Hive blockchain - some things work on some dApps but not on others. I'll investigate further.

Do you use Discord?

I think I've probably got an account. I signed up because of Cashrain.

Great, I will set up a tutorial about receiving notifications via discord!

Fantastic! That would be so helpful.
!HUG

Dear @katerinaramm, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @learningpages.
(1/2)