Day One: Ecency to POB

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

imagen.png

Today just trying to get @ecency software to work as is before I modify it is an important part of it. Everything looked great until I tried to login. On the web console I get an error. I've spent the day also reading the source code and the API of Hive-Engine. Checking out the development HEAD

The console messages say the key's network id is a mismatch. This network id that was expected as reported in the console is an array of bytes: [128]; and the actual outcome was [128]. The same thing. It's not a fruitless because I did get to know some of the internals of Proof of Brain. The Hive Engine stuff is lacking in documentation, however.

cimg7131_rotation_adjusted_600x499.png

Sort:  

keep hacking it

i looked at the hive code a while ago - even though there is some documentation - it's not really kept up with

that's the one draw back to some 'open source' stuff - everybody wants to code - nobody wants to document


Posted via proofofbrain.io

painfully true.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I studied programming in college a couple of years back. They graded heavily against you if you didn't provide extensive documentation. Your case proves their point.

I haven't done coding since, but I do data analysis with Tableau and Microsoft Power BI programs. The need for documentation even in these programs is significant. Thank you for going through the trouble.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What exactly are you trying to do? Just out of curiosity, I'm not a programmer I only know basic HTML ;) Are you trying to use the Escency interface to write directly in ProofofBrainio? That would be super cool

Pd: If is this and you succeed I'm in to try it for sure if you need some test users.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

No. That's easy. In fact, I'm doing that right now. I want to take the Ecency software and make it show POB balances, POB rewards on the post list page, also POB wallet.

this is great friend. can you answer a question?

How long do you think it is possible to learn a little programming and take it to a high level in a self-taught way?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It depends on each person.

Some websites can provide you multi-faceted paths that will speed up the learning process. Programming is like writing; you need to learn the language and grammar. It looks alien at first until you start understanding the process.

Like Mr. Leprechaun stated, it depends on each person. However, the websites I mentioned do exist. They appear quite helpful.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is not my wheelhouse, all I can offer is my encouragment... I hope you get it off the ground.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ui nice. you already start :)

It's OS, so it could be a cool alternative for other tribes too. I really like it and it starts with people like you that try things out.

Respect!!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So happy you have seen this issue too, still wanted to complain about it but thank God you came up with a solution too and thanks so much brother.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Are doing it alone? Or working with other people?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This job seems to be a little complex. But, good luck and keep working to do your best.