POB to Ecency: Days 15,16,17 and 18

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I've finally got the voting right.

image.png

That is to say, I get the right numbers but data needs to be fetched from five sources. The display is rather slow right now, though. To fix that, I'll have to move the "fetching" parts to another place. I've moved price fetching from the area of the vote button component to the server. I made it do the fetching in the button control to understand the shape of the data I was dealing with.

Building the server and client leaves me with something that looks a lot like @ecency.

image.png

When I run the server at the command line, I get the following output:

> Started on port 3000
Api auth couldn't be create!
(node:10195) [DEP0005] DeprecationWarning: Buffer() is deprecated due to security and usability issues. Please use the Buffer.alloc(), Buffer.allocUnsafe(), or Buffer.from() methods instead.
(Use `node --trace-deprecation ...` to show where the warning was created)
Api auth couldn't be create!

So, to calculate existing rewards on the posts my next stuff is :

  • Migrate the loading code of tokenConfig and tokenInfo to another location and use that copy.
  • Migrate the loading of the account elsewhere, to when the login happens.
  • Migrate the fetch of the post data to routines when we get the post or the post list.
  • Pass the adjusted dollar value to the right control.

The wallet needs to be finished in terms of actually making the wallet capable of doing things other than display the amounts.

Thanks to @ecency and @proofofbrainio for helping to make this happen!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

At least youre making progress, did you ever secure the funding from POB?

I didn't want to come off as a dick, but in our first interaction on POB, I had to be harsh because I dont want proposals, I was against the proposals on Hive too, and downvoted 100% of the people supporting it until @gtg got through to me about the need leading up to the hardfork.

If we dont support people who want to develop the platform, someone may try to destroy it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Tried logging in for the first time through Hivesigner and for some reason it is not loading the page after I tried logging in. Using my IPhone and Safari that might be why. 🤷‍♂️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I've been using Ecency for a long time and I'm glad you chose it to adapt it to Proof Of Brain.

In Eceny you can accumulate points from actions such as publishing posts, votes and comments, points to be used for, for example, providing boost to posts. Will it be the same for POB?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am only grasping a little of coding but I see this and then I realize I am grasping nothing in coding :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You’re a blessings to this community sir
Keep up the good work
!LUV


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You’re a blessings to this community sir
Keep up the good work
!LUV


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Keep it up with good work, @leprechaun.

Thanks for it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice work bro.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for always showing the process clearly! @leprechaun Congratulations on a great job.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ecency is a very good model, I wish you success in this action, for the benefit of all!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice work you doing. Keep it up


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Keep up the good work guys


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's really cool @leprechaun,

I love how you can share code and tweak it.
I look forward to using the new front end.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great work and im looking forward to it. I cant add images in the current PoB io site and I really want to be able to use the front end more often. Well done and keep up the great work!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cool. Looking forward to the final unveiling when all is set and done. You're doing well. Keep up the good work


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Looking forward to the completion of this work, this will be very amazing..👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ure doing well, I believe u will enjoy the community


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Are there any clues about when we will start seeing some of these features here on POB?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's a good question. I wonder whether @proofofbrainio has a VPS I can try this on.