Sort:  

Nonono, I dont do anything code related and I hate to work with git :D

I do functional blackbox testing, maybe with some UX sprinkled in. I have written automated functional tests in the past, but I really didnt plan on brushin up my Selenium skills.

Like I said, I have never done Unit-Testing or anything like that and it is not my job. I merely take a good look at the final product from the customer perspective and tell you what bugs me. Couldnt help the pun there.

The only real plus I bring over any random user out there is that I write proper steps to repuduce in the Bug Ticket and have some experience in what I can expect from software.

Okay, I see. Feed back is still welcome. Automated testing is great for things like this. It is too tempting to skip manual testing of everything on every change and too time consuming to do it manually on every change.
Perhaps Selenium is the most reliable way to go. I have another project I am working on now privately which has a separate backend and front end programs and I only have automated testing for the backend in that project.