You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The negative value of woke...

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

mental processing power required to remember pronouns is actually quite low when it becomes a habitual practice. that's why it can seem so challenging, as habits from childhood are in line with binary gender pronouns.

we can learn new things and it can be okay.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  
Loading...

I do feel a little badly about coming at you pretty hard. Thank you for replying. I personally think viewing things as "quite low" is a trap. A lot of those "quite low" things that are not necessary to our survival and can actually lead to conflict add up to "considerable" if that is the excuse we keep using for accepting them. It also makes me think you must not view your time as valuable as I view mine?

I hope it becomes more valuable to you.

I have trouble remembering my own sister's new last name, and she has been married for over a decade.

People screw up. Woke cancel culture wants to punish people for non-crimes, whether due to honest mistakes, honest disagreement, or trolling. None of this is good for open discourse.

A tiny bit of pesticide probably won't kill you either. That doesn't mean you should eat it.