You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got Hacked.

Sorry that happened to you. It is infuriating. I used a password manager and I usually shut down my computer if I am going to be away from it for awhile. Sometimes I get lazy and forget. But it is always shut down overnight. I am going to have to start doing that with my cell phone too. I have gotten emails like the ones you mentioned. I just delete them. I just got one today that I saw in my spam folder about a Coinbase deposit. DELETED! And you're very welcome!

Sort:  

You are so right by saying it's infuriating.

I am also using a password manager but hardly serves its purpose to the full if I don't log out of it. Silly me! That one I can only blame myself for. I would log out of all my wallets and programs and forget to log out of the password manager...yes, nobody to blame for that one, but myself.

But believe me, I won't forget that again.

It is just shocking seeing now how many people have received similar emails and "threats" if you can call it that.

But whatever you want to call it, it is still infuriating!

Thank you for sharing your experience with Lisa. I do appreciate it!

You're welcome, Jaco! Hope your New Year is a Happy and Prosperous One! 🍾



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

Thank you, Lisa! And may you also have a prosperous and blessed New Year!

You're welcome and Thank you, Jaco! Have a great afternoon and evening! 😀
!ALIVE



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

👍

Happy New Year, Jaco! 🥳🍾
!ALIVE



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

Thank you for the tokens! I do appreciate it!