WHAT IS ALL THIS I'M HEARING ABOUT A HOT NEW TOKEN?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

There are no whales they said. And anything goes.

After getting the biggest downvote in the history of Hive, these things are of great interest!

https://peakd.com/hive-189111/@lols/was-this-the-biggest-downvote-in-the-history-of-hive

Are memes considered proof of enough brain? I usually post on memehub but this one might be considered shilling so I'll just post it here on POB.

I must admit I thought the community name was "Poo For Brain", and thought "that sounds like me", but maybe I can do brainy stuff too...

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Seems an account with 2 1/2 million Hive power took offence to a meme I posted and decided to bitch slap me into the next dimension...

lol, what a wet wipe whoever that was. Fortunately, that reputation number means absolutely fuck all to anyone who knows how some people get theirs so high.

Memes are good times, as long as they're backed with some kind of substance or have impeccable timing. People get the idea for the community when they first appear, that you need to be some intelligent know-it-all to get good votes when it's really just the actual Proof of Brain concept at work and not some distorted version of it like we've seen play out too many times before.

Do your thing and be yourself. The community is interested in the person behind the screen over here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Id rather the memes stayed on meme hub to be honest.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Fair enough! - I'm just sussing out what is what. Wondering if POB is for certain types of content or anything goes?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Why?
Memes are some of the more biting, intelligent, and witty products, on social media?
Ergo 'proof of brain '?

Just a preference and i may well be in the minority, whilst they can be witty they can also just a way to low effort post - Thats something I have not seen much of here and it makes a nice change.

They can be funny dont get me wrong, I think they make more sense in comments where appropriate than new topics..

But then there's plenty id rather not see here, another thing is people showing results for splinter lands battles, but again some might want to - I just dont.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Give me memes over posts about 'yet another crypto infomercial' - anyday.

image.png

'crypto is boring' - they never said...

There is always a market for dank memes. But I wouldn't want pob to devolve into 9gag.
Pro: memes in your posts.
Contra: Memes as your post.

Is there a tribe for memes? I waste a lot of time looking at memes. Wouldn't hurt to make some hive, while I'm doing that. This way I can pretend to be productive.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Memehub is still a work in progress - to really see some hot meme action I recommend Gab!

image.png

When a meme hits right, I think it's great content. Memes are absolutely acceptable around here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @lols! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

image.png

(this meme was downvoted for being offensive to noodle eaters)
(this meme was downvoted for being offensive to noodle eaters)
(this meme was downvoted for being offensive to noodle eaters)