Letter to proofofbrain (hope for the new bies,A cry for help)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Am here again and it is good to have been given the chance to actually express myself here in the community, permit me to say that I might not be a whale neither do I have any solid recognition at all base on the fact that am not a popular writer too,not even do I get upvoted for the number of content have been doing this days,but trust me that is not that reasons why am weeping or standing in gap for other people who don't even send me at all.


Image source

But categorically have been thinking of this and I really want to share it

As a new users what is our hope, where do we go from here

getting recognition and upvote is not an easy task at all in the community,but I sincerely believe that thier is should be an avenue where by new bies get valued for thier work and engagement here, maybe a special tag to actually value them for the job done,it is well stated in one of the proverb I know well enough ,"that to whom much is given much is expected",but when less or nothing is coming too,it will be very sad to actually see any results at all.

I stand as a new being even after 37days here in the community and am asking what is the hope for the less privilege or the common users here on this platform,it should be well know that Many will come and but it is very important and paramount that will should all know that giving rewards and building a better tomorrow for users, especially the new users is a perfect way of bringing them up in life

It is not just that we rise by helping others,but will also get much from others when will give them quality attention and rewards for the job done,it is high time the name below too comes up with an initiative that will encourage the new users too in the community,it is high time new bies get valued too for their brain 🧠 too in the community

@proofofbrainio
@onealfa.pob
@richardcrill
@leprechaun
@amr008.pob
@scholaris.pob
@jeffjagoe

where do new bies goes from here, a cry for help


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

You've got a point here and I like how open you are to learning the ropes on hive.

Starting here as a newbie isn't easy but the likes of @starstrings01 has made it easier for all newbies through his Newbie Initiative 👈 the link is clickable ✌️.

I will be checking up on you so, focus on consistently leaving healthy Comments behind. Of course, your posts also has to be top-notch.

The recognition will come.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This question. It's actually a deep question.

I haven't really sat down to think of the "hope for the newbies" but it's worth the thought.

@Kenechukwu97 mentioned something about consistency in one of his posts. I think consistency helps a lot too. Must newbies engage and write good contents but are not consistent.

It takes time to attain success. It's worth the time dear.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for bringing this to my notice.

Now that we are on this, do well to check this Newbie Initiative organized by @starstrings01 and his team.

Join it. I will be available for more guidelines as time goes on.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh alright, this is a starting point.
Thanks for the heads up dear.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Whew....... You spoke the minds of many in this writing, all I have to say is, you have to do your part and leave the rest. Your efforts are seen just that you won't see the results immediately, you grow yourself to that stage. but trust me, at the back end, they are seeing you. I feel this pain you know. Sometimes when I make a post, I have little or no vote. I will run to @jersteemit and lament, but in his words, he tells me not to give up, he encourages me to always comment and write contents if I have any.

I'm barely a month in this community and I'm trying to do my best actually, I just wish there will be a better way to support the newbies so that they won't give up too soon after joining the community. @proofofbrainio we need all the support, those that are old in the community can wait, focus on us the newbies for now. Is not like I'm trying to be selfish, just thinking out loud. Hahahahahaah


Posted via proofofbrain.io