You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive's chances for survival?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

fighting - the engaging in conflict...NOT writing.(edit- writing?- ffs lol - WAITING) Soz... fail! lololol

Yeah, I miss the steem days, when engaging conversation was non stop...(and guess what?..While I'm a little busy to spend as much time as I'd like on blurt right now, (for various, and obvious reasons)...the 'quality engagement' on blurt is something I've already noticed emerging...

Sort:  

My point was for fighting/ engaging in conflict. Give the enemy a reason to approach. (I wasn't talking about writing, and if you don't know how to get the enemy to approach... lol then that might be one of the problems with your technique.)

As far as engaging on blogs... lol - I never am short of engaging conversations on Hive.

As you can see just with us in my post here. lol

and when I go to other people's posts, I do the same. engage genuinely because I enjoy it immensely. And it is HIGH quality engagement because we make it so.

and when its not high quality in intelligence - its high quality in fun because that's the kind of relationships I foster.

so - I probably WILL write on blurt, in the same way that I'll need to write on my vocal account - and other team members are on medium and even on steem,etc. Because our project connects people across platforms, as I said. so - when I go there - I will most definitely be bringing the same fun and genuine engagement I have here.

I will say though - I'm sure that you're finding a new place to grow there so you may be biased. Because I have heard of people trying out blurt and coming back to hive because of all the spam and LACK of quality engagement.

So my point to that is - platforms are what ALL THE PEOPLE make it.

My point was for fighting/ engaging in conflict. Give the enemy a reason to approach. (I wasn't talking about writing, and if you don't know how to get the enemy to approach... lol then that might be one of the problems with your technique.)

Continuing in the military metaphor...I'm gonna pull rank! lol
You misunderstand tactics, strategy, and psychology.
(having studied military history for 30 years, and philosophy and psychology for 7 or so)
The enemy is approaching me with every down vote.
I've been playing 'defensive' for 9 months... Intentionally, btw.
I'll soon be on the offensive (and the snowflakes on here already think that 'I'm offensive' lol !!....they ain't seen nothing yet).

I'm more than happy to explain the philosophical/tectical/strategic employed so far to you ....(again 'this kind of stuff' is my hobby, my passion, and my very raison d'etre)
i.e..I'm not using the 'appeal to authority' logical fallacy in my arguments.

I just don't have that time to do so right now, is all.