You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of NO brain is exposed by using the 'having skin in the game' as a valid argument.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I'm not going anywhere.
I'm collating material via observable actions to build a picture.
...even blocktrades is getting in on the downvoting cabal action !

The DPoS picture is getting uglier with each and every downvote.
People are watching this evolve...you can take that to the bank.

cvg - Copy (4) - Copy - Copy.jpg

viking flats - Copy - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

The downvote parade is ridiculous! Glad to hear you aren't going anywhere.

ya think! - over two months now - daily.

For what it's worth though, I view DPOS differently. The "skin in the game" means something a bit different to me. The concept was - those with the most stake would have the incentive to do things that bring value to the platform.

This idea is not accurate in it assumes the stakeholders have the skill set and or enough humility to seek out experts to assist with the growth of the platform. None the less as owners of the stake they have the right to make right or wrong decisions, and since participation is voluntary, there is no such thing as tyranny, either you choose to participate, knowing the rules and the strengths and weaknesses of the stakeholders, or you choose not to.

Those with the largest investment (stake) are much like owners especially in this case (Hive) where it is a tiny, close knit group. Since the rules and actions of the group are transparent, it's simply a choice. If you like what they are doing and think it is providing something, could be a great experience, could be a speculative investment one can hold or buy. If you don't like their actions, don't invest or choose not to participate, or.. yell about it. All are valid, but it's a free choice to play or not play.

On a personal level I don't care for the way some of them interact with people and while I don't think tyranny applies, the Authoritarian tendencies do show up, and it seems really disingenuous to pretend these downvotes have anything to do with rewards. I do agree that's a matter of integrity, again I think it works out fine, because it only hurts the credibility of those who say one thing and do another.

The stake and the stakeholders and the rules are clear. The blockchain is designed around DPOS which has it's strengths and weaknesses, those strengths and weaknesses are amplified or mitigated by the culture, skills and styles of the largest stakeholders.

Ranting against DPOS on a DPOS blockchain seems a lot like yelling at a rock.. WHY ARE YOU A ROCK.

Just dropping this for the discussion. ;)

In summary they can choose to act like this it's well within rules. However, also Just because you can, doesn't mean you should.

This is actually quite nicely explained, whatsup. I don't have the patience with this crowd, so I am glad you took the time and explained. With that said said I think you effort is likely in vain. One of my fav authors wrote:

16321EBF-59D7-4D04-AF6A-3A3E3B833703.png

But still I thank you for trying. Appreciated

It's always good to take an opportunity to write it out, it helps me solidify my own understanding.

It also doesn't bother me if people see the world or even just the Hive world differently than I do.

Glad the message came though.

they did and it's good to have some conversations like this imho. I really like Lucylin's take on your vacation :)

It was pretty accurate. I thought about dropping a picture I have that is sort of close. :) Except of course I am better looking than that lady.. :)

WHY ARE YOU A ROCK