community litter picking drive - Earn POB and save the planet week 5

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I am going to be making these posts a regular feature! clean up your streets and receive a strong upvote, this is week five

I have a reasonable upvote, my full upvote rewards over 20 pob,. And I would like to use some of my upvote power to reward those who go out into their community and help clean up - not only will you improve your local area but as well know help the overall environment.

Plastic is the main problem, its bad stuff that stays in the ground for years, pollutes our oceans and takes so many years to break down.

So I challenge you, go out and see what you can clean up - the contents of your garbage bin dont count! Bonus points for dirty garbage that have clearly been outside in the elements for time.

Put your username on a bit of paper next to your haul of garbage and post a photo in the comments.

I will be handing out at least 5 x 100% upvotes, and more lower votes depending on participation

Good Luck!

cyxkEVqiiLy5czPNg6acYev351Du9gQgrBvuGcnVgQFpHyh8HkMnDitCVa7KYqWS2bEfT2XPYwq7hgYWUESF6iCbvGTHabuoeMDPTmLQ6J4NyosSi8cbhuhpvXR6vuctNgv.jfif


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hopefully you get some decent participation towards this wonderful cause!

I wish this project well, but be careful... similar sorts of "clean up" projects in the past have been gamed like crazy with people intentionally making a mess and then "cleaning up" in order to get votes.

Posting it in a competition section on @theterminal, this deserves some traction. Great idea!

I already did some litter picking in the nature some time ago, but I really need to do it more often.

Hey @madstacks, I'm with you my friend. I made this post a few days ago, about picking up the garbage that people are constantly tossing along the road in front of my house, thankfully for me, most of it goes across the road.
Working out in my yard this morning, I see there is already yet another plastic bag with at least one empty can of Icehouse beer over there.
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@jerrytsuseer/is-it-civic-duty-or

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15