Oh what a time to be alive! - Digital Nomad

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

shining-black-volkswagen-van.jpg

The year is 2021 - and it is a time unlike any other before the internet was made... In this day and age you can quit your job, drop everything and travel the world making money as you blog/vlog or create content for sites like proofofbrain.io. If people enjoy your content and you grow a following then this is entirely possible to do!

That's crazy when you think about it!

I work 40 hours a week as a driver, and I enjoy it.. But the though of dropping it all and going on a big adventure is something that will ALWAYS appeal to me. In fact a couple of years ago i did just that. I bought a "caravan" or trailer as they are known in the USA and toured around for six weeks, for money I ran a small ebay business and loved every moment of what I did. Unfortunately the caravan just wasn't upto daily living and I sold it at a minimal loss before it became a money pit.

I am currently saving towards a house, the only true safe investment there is - buying a van that would take the strain of daily life would be a short sighted thing to do..

But I cant say I am not tempted.

Whatever I'm doing I need cash, and will continue to work to earn it. But my mind is starting to wander, I crave the open roads once more.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Stay focused on your goals. They are not far away. A hive pump will lead to a POB pump. You may have your down payment in a month if you choose to liquidate some of your stack.

I bought a VW golf and found out it is long enough for 2 air mattresses with the front seats pushed forward.... with 2 kayaks on the roof my wife and I are ready to hit the road.

B09E5FCB-822F-4B57-B829-F510D8B7B314.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I work 40 hours a week as a driver

Wow! You really have to like driving, haha! Personally, I can't see myself doing something like that.

P.S.: Focus. Stay with your eyes on it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Dreams become reality..

In this day and age you can quit your job drop everything and travel the world making money as you blog/vlog or create content for sites like proofofbrain.io.

That is a little bit exaggeration. I say that people can make a little pocket money, and this is not just/only more realistic, but also true for everyone. Even for me with the 20-30 cents on most of my posts.

Its not possible for everyone but it is very possible, but to be fair mainly for the consistent top posters like taskmaster. Pocket money is more realistic for most though very true.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

In this day and age you can quit your job, drop everything and travel the world

Not any more you can't. Sadly, Covid has put an end to that for the foreseeable future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True, ok tour the country then - that will have to do for now:)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

In this day and age you can quit your job, drop everything and travel the world making money as you blog/vlog or create content for sites like proofofbrain.io.

Yeah, very true. Seem to be earning more here than my day job. Seems so unreal.

Can only imagine if I focus more effort here, might start touring within my country soon.


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @madstacks, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 59 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13

4 years ago i bought a live in vehicle and left my home country of Scotland and its the best thing i have ever done! I am now living in a really nice traveller community in the south if spain ... Anything is possible man..do it..!


Posted via proofofbrain.io