You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning the Evidence

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Personally I don't see it as any issue whatsoever (obviously since I run them) people have 10 full upvotes a day and if they wish to give one (or a percentage of one) to a burn post I do not see the harm at all. There is more than enough distribution to new accounts. Also what if you dont see content you feel is worth your upvote 10 times a day? the burn post is a perfect way to spend your upvote.

I would also argue that it is futile to try and control how votes are given, if people want to upvote a burn post they should be able to. You could also say it isnt fair how some people get large pob rewards just based on autovoting but it happens.

You could also say that people who promote thier posts are removing distribution, that pob used to promote could be powered up and used to vote and distribute but it isnt. However promoting posts this way is an integral feature of proofofbrain.io, burning pob is already integral.. My posts just accelerate that.

If you start telling people "you cant do this, or you cant vote on that" then that takes away from the value of the token.

These are my counter arguments. Plenty of people are in favor of the burn posts as the votes suggest.

I am also well aware that anyone against them can downvote to remove the burnt payouts.

I am giving this a 100% self upvote for visibility, any payout rewards will be burnt.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  
Loading...