You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Station (Proof of Brain)

I don't downvote often I just have my downvotes Delegated to a trusted user who seeks out plagiarism, phising scams and that's the main criteria.

I think it's important that we continue to protect our investment otherwise people will come along and rort it through malicious behaviour. - former PoB-WOTW

Sort:  

I never thought about joining a downvote trail. I didn't actually think they existed. Man, that sure would be a time saver on my part. I think if enough people do it on POB for justifiable reasons, then I would join one myself. There's a level of certainty I appreciate from reviewing articles manually for fraud. The certainty is where I use all the tools available to present to the community the reason for the DV.

It's just really draining. I don't like taking money away, but I'll do it provided I explain my reasoning to that person. There's just too many damn articles streaming in the blockchain. You won't be able to catch them all. Huh, I guess I answered my own question about the need for down vote trails.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@enforcer48 has a downvote trail and there is communication that goes to people except on phishing it usually gets shut down quickly and spam. We located a phishing scam a few days ago.

There is also a discord group which you can join
here

People can join the Discord and have a discussion around it and there isn't any silly apology posts that need to be done. It's a great system and I would recommend it.

Oh yeah, I'm a member of that group. I feel cool now. Yeah that site has been really helpful with learning the regulatory stuff.


Posted via proofofbrain.io