Good curation will have a good impact 🧠

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Provide curation! Does it provide curation?
What does it mean to give curation, we only need to hover our mouse on the upvote button? Do we just need to hover our mouse on the upvote button on posts that we don't need to see the contents of the post? Nah! It all depends on how the curator provides curation.

IMG_20210811_194404.jpg

A few days ago I commented on @onealfa post, I tried to ask how he provides curation on the POB platform. I was amazed when he told me the way he provided curation at POB. Damn! He is a great guy in giving curation, even though sometimes he is 50 years old but his experience in curating is still very greater than curator who is younger than him.

I think the way he provides curation is very different from other curators. He told me he hardly ever goes to trending pages to do curation, he spends 99% of his time on new pages when he wants to curate. So what amazes me with the way he provides curation? Nah! As I can see, many curators when it comes their time to give curation or voting power they have 100%. Then they will go to the trending page to curate the posts on the trending page.

What makes some curators choose trending pages for them to use as a place for them to provide curation? Nah! They don't need to read the post anymore because they think that the post on the trending page is quality, so they just need to hover their mouse on the upvote button. BTW, is it wrong to give curation on trending pages? No, it's just that we need to look to the new page because too many newbies are making quality posts that need our support.

IMG_20210811_194306.jpg

A few hours ago I also saw @onealfa comment, and it really impressed him too. Because when he's curating, he's not just curating for his fans. But he also provides curation for those who make quality posts who are not fans. I'm sure he has also helped a lot the growth of newbies in hive, Leo and POB. Am I an onealfa fan? Yeah, I'm a fan of him, because he's a guy who tries to provide as fair a curation as possible.

I'm making this post not to say that other curators are bad at curating. I just want all of us at POB to be able to broaden our views in providing curation by looking at how onealfa provides curation. :)

text proofofbrain.png
POB trending account on twitter : Nah! if you have followed POB trending accounts on twitter, if you see me sharing quality posts on POB trending accounts on twitter. If you like and retweet, I will check your account on the POB platform to I give 100% upvotes on your quality posts.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I curate the new posts only.

Haha yeah I believe that, though I never checked your curation activity. But I see your name is almost in all posts on the new page. And I don't know if you also have a favorite author. xD

That is good post, it not only trending post that we need to focus on we need to focus new content writer.

That is good notice from you


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is really great of him @onealfa for paying attention to new qualities content writers and not just focus on the trending page, i know this will mean a lot more of his efforts and time.

Thanks for being one of the great community builders !


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have seen @onealfa.pob Curating new users, welcoming them to POB tribe and dropping a comment, sometimes he leaves comment on some overvalued posts, asking them how much they POBs there post should be rewarded, I like his 100% BOOM comment, he makes on the post he likes very much. His curation style is very different and amazing, no wonder how he makes 230$ per day by curation. But all this is his hard work and time he put into his Manual curation, trying to do best for himself and community as well, it is not easy as it looks, but yeah we all can learn from it. 😊🙏 !PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@memeisfun! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vikbuddy.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

His curation style is very different and amazing, no wonder how he makes 230$ per day by curation.

That's the power of good curation. Good curation will be good for us, and also for the platform. So we can look at onealfa example of providing curation, if we want good impact.


Posted via proofofbrain.io