Have you realize the negative traits in your life?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Negative traits! Are there also people on the POB platform who have negative traits? Yeah sure, I'm sure almost everyone in this world has negative traits and sometimes those who have negative attitudes, but they don't realize it. Some people are not aware that they have negative traits. And the funniest thing I see, the negative person does not want himself to be labeled negative by others. And finally, he tends to blame others because other people don't agree with him.
negative-007.jpg
Image source

I read a book a few years ago about negativity. In the book, it is written like this : "Those who have negative traits but don't want to admit and feel that they are negative. That's the first. Then the second negative type is that he realizes that he is negative, finally he tends to be a person who doesn't confident. When he is not confident, then he can not be himself. Finally, there is a conflict in his heart."

A few days ago, I tried to reflect on the negative traits that we never notice in our lives. And finally I was able to realize that I also have negative traits, even though I always try to fight with negative traits so that they don't overwhelm me.

1_sikwWs-lRRhFo_Q-3Z1QXw.jpeg
Image source

The first trait is perfectionism

What is perfectionism? As I have read in a book about perfectionists : People who often disagree with teachers, friends, co-workers. Those are the characteristics of perfectionists. Nah! Are perfectionists wrong? If, I think not. I just want you to know that in this world, no one is perfect.

So if you feel that you are perfect, that means you are forcing others to accept your own opinion. Maybe you are a smart person, when compared to others. But remember, you still can't force your will. Because your interlocutor will feel uncomfortable. In the end, the other person will feel intimidated and feel that you are not the right person to talk to. In fact, it could be that your idea is actually good and brilliant. But because you have a perfectionist nature, eventually your good and brilliant ideas will be useless.

iStock-610969008-1024x683.jpg
Image source

The second trait is like to doubt your own abilities

Have you ever doubted yourself? I'm sure many people often doubt their own abilities, even though their abilities are very useful. So, they are the type of people who do not dare to step up. They will be afraid to go anywhere. When they try to do something new, they must think first. When they make a decision, they must think first. When they want to leave the house, they are afraid of corona. Even though they have worn masks, have followed health protocols, they still feel unsafe. So I think they were too scared. So they tend to doubt themselves. People like this actually have excessive negative traits.

5-things-you-get-when-you-give-up-on-control-of-everything-around-you.jpg
Image source

The third trait is that you try to do anything without needing anyone else's help.

There are too many people I see who try to do things without needing anyone's help, and don't care about other people's ideas. So I think, if you feel to want to be in control of everything, that means you're living without needing anyone's help. You don't need a wife, you don't need kids, you don't need friends. In fact, you also don't need a team and community help.

So, you feel that what other people do is never right. For example, when someone comes up with an idea for your project, you might say like this : "I don't need your stupid idea." Try to think about how the person who gave the idea for your project felt.

text proofofbrain.png

If you feel that you are the greatest, you feel that you are the most worthy and right, it means that you do not need the help of others. You don't need a team. I can't work with people like that, because I really respect other people. I understand that no human is perfect. Maybe he felt that he was a great person. But you have to remember, we live as social creatures.

I am writing this post so that all of us at POB know the negative traits that we are not aware of. Whether it's the CEO of the project POB, the POB community, investors in the POB. So that we can eliminate the negative traits in the POB platform, so that we can make the POB platform grow together. ;)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I've really learnt a lot from your post just like you said doing things without people's need or help is actually bad we might be doing the wrong thing why people that my correct is to do the right will be there but due to the fact that we always think we are right and that we don't need others then we end up doing it wrongly, and again doubting our own abilities is one of the most dangerous to for failure we must always believe in ourselves and the things we can do with that you must achieve it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I feel guilty after reading this, haha. Like you said, every body has a negative side and sometimes we tend to ignore or hide this side of ourselves.

I've had mine too, mine had been more of low self esteem, thinking I wasn't ever going to be good enough, thinking I wasn't worth anything. That negativity lived with me for a while and I missed a lot of opportunities.

They're a lot more that I tend to get rid of and hopefully I will, with time.

Thank you for making this post


Posted via proofofbrain.io

everyone sure has bad traits, and it takes people living around you to know what your bad traits are most times. Like you said, one might not notice his bad traits which it true at most cases.

That is why it is advisable to occasionally ask other people if they find any of your attitude wrong, evaluate them and try to make adjustments


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cheezs! That number one felt like i was attack, still working very hard on how to be a team player.

Like you said no one on Earth is perfect and the best thing is if we can admit and work on our imperfections


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @memeisfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Time to go grab a !BEER


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @memeisfun, here is a little bit of BEER from @mineopoly for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice blogs..... Allot are looking for this privileged we have here today but don't don't Kno about this platform we need to inform allot of people


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice write up. And thanks for this post, i find it very educating.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The trait number 3. It looks like a positive trait. That is very bad for me that I often act like number 3. I have to change that trait, thanks for the post that inspires me a lot.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have learnt alot from this..... Its just as if the second trait is pointing to me......but I will learn to believe in my own abilities henceforth.....@memeisfun


Posted via proofofbrain.io