You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Teachers! Leave those kids alone!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Thanks @edystringz,

I don't mind if the pay even though it is less than minimum wage in the US but I do mind that our contract says we can do no other work outside of the work given by the ministry of education including youtube or teaching online for pay. That is because some teachers care more about their youtube channel than their classroom. I can see the ministry of education's point but I think most teachers should be able to know what they can after class without being dictated by a government agency.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Oh I am sorry that you teachers have your lives detected to you

It's not the same here

Teachers are free to do other teaching jobs as long as it doesn't conflict with their government teaching contracts

I don't know if it's a thing though, I guessing it is because I see lots of teachers doing other part time stuff, once they are outside the classroom

The difference between you guys and our teachers here is time

Teachers here do not even have the time to consider setting up other teaching routine such as getting a channel because of the time frame put into bring in class and out of class

Well, that doesn't mean there are no teachers making out the time to do that

It's just really rare. Over if someone is doing a teaching video online, it's most likely they are not working for any teaching institution, including the government


Posted via proofofbrain.io