You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive's chances for survival?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

This is too many questions for me @dreemsteem,

Everything is in the development stage. Some things are clunky like adding pictures or videos to the blockchain. I'd like to see an app that can handle the data without slowing down because of the blockchain. Essentially an app that functions at a fast speed allowing for challenges and interactions while in the background processes the input on the blockchain in time... This way the time doesn't bother the user. I know some front ends are faster than others but they are all slow at this point. The games are in a similar situation. Sometimes Hive jumped on the de-fi bandwagon, the NFT bandwagon and metaverse but too little and too late.

The platform is still very friendly although from time to time I see some scammers. I also see evidence of some users fishing Hive for their own benefit. I would hope most people could have sense not to support fishing and scams.

For Hive the trending section is important. One of the things that's kind of bothers me about crypto blogs is the trending section. There is usually no scamming and fishing but except for a couple articles it is unrelatable. Ok there was one article from dalz and the punk giveaway from acidyo and Soul Gazing from Clayboyn. They were worth reading.

I don't know. It's a mixed bag. The cool thing is that Hive doesn't own us. We have a lot of options where to write and create and how to be rewarded. I try not to get too affected by the mood but just write for me and a few friends.

Sort:  

Love your constructive things that you'd like to see up there!

and it wasn't too many questions hahaha you actually answered them all - in your own way.

so you're not getting burned out - you enjoy the friends you have. yeah there are scammers but you kinda stay away and do your own thing - so overall - you're feeling good and that Hive is here to stay and just needs time.

That about it?

I rarely look at the Trending page. I have certain accounts I follow who often talk about things going on in a more informative way than a lot of what I have seen on the Trending page.

I often look at the New listings to catch posts from newbies that would otherwise fly under the radar. Sometimes I find some interesting ones.

Is there a trending page.???

😂😂😂😂😂 I kid.

I don't ever look at it either lol I have too many genuine connections to go to directly

But I love when people.tag me in other posts that I would love. That's a way I meet people often!