You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ListNerds: Downvoting Emails?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

I agree with you 100%. I have not downvoted anyone as yet. I simply do not upvote a post if I do not appreciate it. Your suggestions are also spot on. The preceived anonymity of voting is most likely why someone would downvote so easily and freely. However if no reason is given - it is truly discouraging. I have been there .
Thanks for your great post. I hope everyone will see it and consider their actions,. power and impact.

Sort:  

Indeed! If there's no apparent reason, then where's the lesson?

I've received some heavy downvotes, which I couldn't make sense of. Since this post though, it stopped 🤷

So true.

It is great that the upvotes stopped. Sometimes it is good to call things out. I hope that as the platform matures - there will be some positive changes in this regard. Downvoting needs to make sense.