You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✨ We need to vote more on coinmarketcap & coingecko for Hive & HBD✨

in Proof of Brainlast year (edited)

AH... I finally made my way back to Hive and found you gone. Saw you didn't post for a while and thought it was your friend maybe and you were with her.

Sorry I've been so quiet :( I had to take rest for a bit.

Then came to check your profile to see what's been going on and found the whole "story". Wow 👀

What a mess... um... I would love to hear from you directly what happened here. I know you're a good human with good intentions. I know this after chatting and engaging with you personally for some time now.

 

I will vouch for this creator - she is not a taker. In fact - she gave me free NFTs because I said I loved them so much and was too broke to buy them. I had collected a few of her NFTs prior so she gifted me one randomly some months later when I was broke.

She is NOT a taker. She is a "giver", is very gentle and compassionate and is one of the good guys. She should be nurtured and protected if you want to win this "battle" - for freedom, right? I mean... that's why we are actually here, aren't we? Freedom?

With great freedom comes great responsibility. "And that's all I have to say about that". Forest Gump

 

@akida - would you share what happened here in your own words, please? Not an apology post or whatever. Just what happened here, please? I'm stunned!

I went and read @hivewatchers post *salutes. They are doing necessary and good work. People can be feral and really unethical. But if things are too automated people who make a simple error due to ignorance can be punished unnecessarily.

Although... as you rightly state... ignorance is no excuse in a court of law. This isn't a court of law though. This is supposed to be a community.

I do think educating and a second chance to make amends (by changing behaviour - apologies are only words) is civilized and compassionate in a civilized community. But that then must be followed through on from both sides - more admin for @hivewatchers but if it isn't done then pointless having the logistics in place to monitor and you may as well just ban off the bat.

Which is then a Dictatorship so it depends what you're after, I guess.

But I reckon education (which was done); chance to make amends - Was this done and agreed good to go, please? And was there messaging / feedback to clarify what you were being downvoted for after you made the apology, please?

It would suck to lose good creatives because of miscommunication! Or bullying. Is it bullying? If so this is mental and psychological abuse btw, guys. That's serious stuff. In fact... any punishment without comms is also considered to be mental and emotional abuse - just so you know moving forward. This is very destructive psychologically for human beings and hard to recover from. Please....

Discipline = (from the Latin word "disciple", which means "to teach"). Is about teaching. Not punishment. The word refers to imparting knowledge. Which is how a conscious community learns and grows together. And protects all of its members. Even when we make mistakes. Which is inevitable! Because only human :(

Our creators are our community. Especially the ones doing original stuff. You treat them as though they're dispensable and you're going to destroy this community in full. Our original content creators and artists are the future here, guys. I would be very careful about who you chase off. Really. With respect because I imagine you're under a lot of pressure over there and very, very busy!

Maybe there should be a second tier of watchers to follow up afterwards or summink... I dunno the solution but there must be one. Or perhaps I'm wrong and this human took me for a ride. I can't quite believe that though... it doesn't "fit" with who they are.

❤️❤️❤️

You are a good artist, @akida!

I must add:

I don't enjoy all the AI coming from you recently at all.

I think you aren't living up to your full potential and it's a bit boring tbh (seen everywhere all over now). Just some honest critique because you're better than that!

I suspect... you may have begun to get noticed and got triggered to perform maybe?

Been there. Done that. And why I'm still scared of the limelight. I messed up because I got too much attention too quickly a few years ago, got triggered because of some childhood stuff and f*cked up publicly. 😆 It was really humiliating and awful. And frightening! Now I sneak around the back left...

Don't let this happen to you, please.

Go back to your art! Forget about votes! And money! Remember who YOU are.

Some inspiration for you.

Because ART ❤️

And you are an artist, @akida

Whether you like it or not.

 

Some flowers for you angel.