Beef & Brocolli, Asian Medley Vegetables with Long Grain & Wild Rice

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

img_0.48665459914912046.jpg

Monday Night's Dinner

~ ASIAN CUISINE ~

Beef & Brocolli, Asian Medley Vegetables with Long Grain & Wild Rice

Evening came and I was getting hungry but didn't want to spend a lot of time or energy making dinner. We had bought groceries the night before so I had all the ingredients on hand to make either chicken fajitas or beef & brocolli with sides.

🥢Asian cuisine won!🍜

img_0.33711126477237513.jpg

Main entree: sliced beef with brocolli florets smothered in brown garlic soy sauce. Sides: brocolli, carrots, baby corn cobs, and sugar snap peas along with long grain and wild rice.

img_0.893266641728415.jpg

I admit to taking meal preparation shortcuts whenever I don't have hours to cook. Yesterday I bought precut brocolli and pre-sliced beef strips, a bag of frozen Asian seasoned medley vegetables along with a package of Uncle Ben's long grain and wild rice to save time. The recipe I used to make the brown garlic soy sauce can be found here. Heat 3-4 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil (or Asian oil of your choice) in the wok or skillet. Add the beef strips and cook until the pink is gone, stirring frequently. Don't overcook or the meat will taste like leather! Add the cut brocolli and brown garlic soy sauce, stirring to completely cover all the ingredients. Put a lid on the wok or skillet and cook on medium heat (stir periodically) for 10 minutes or until the brocolli is soft.

img_0.8433048341888304.jpg

Seasonings used: Szechwan Seasoning Blend and Kikkoman soy sauce

img_0.5586867153630448.jpg

img_0.7354018984193018.jpg

Long grain and wild rice is a much healthier option than white rice and one I substitute on a regular basis

img_0.6426789143069073.jpg

img_0.4148395374689794.jpg

img_0.32478819246775315.jpg

In addition to tasting incredible the meal was loaded with nutrition: proteins, vitamins and fiber!

img_0.0014186300558338399.jpg

img_0.29273382778145796.jpg

This is my entry to @qurator Hive Top Chef's theme: Comfort Food

Learn more here: https://ecency.com/qurator/@qurator/qurators-hive-top-chef-or-comfort-food

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a great week, everyone!

Enjoy the season and remember to live your best life!

© 2021 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

img_0.09771338314306553.jpg



2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Member of

@thealliance @steemusa @qurator @steemitbloggers @ladiesofhive

Posted using @Ecency

image

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

img_0.673572388253226.jpg


Simple Posted with Ecency footer

Sort:  

That looks positively delicious Nina!! I might just have to give this a try! With your photos and precise instructions it sounds not only delicious but easy and quick too! Thank you and wishing you a beautiful week ahead! 💞

Thanks for stopping by! Let me warm up a plate for you. Would you like a fortune cookie? While I do enjoy cooking there are some nights I don't feel like having a major kitchen clean up after dinner so I improvise to save time. Asian food is delicious and healthy -- if you don't use the sweet sauces. Let me know how you like it if you try making this!👩‍🍳

I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! @deerjay💕

You're welcome Nina! I know just how you feel as the days are flying by. I love Asian food but I'm pretty sure the fortune cookie would just tell me to go back to bed and pull the blinds..lol. Hope you have a wonderful rest of the week too! 💕


Hey @ninahaskin, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I should downvote you for the cravings you have inflicted on me!!! LOL. That looks really amazing! My two favorite foods - Mexican and Chinese, guess what we'll be having tonight? Great post, I'm off to the store! 😆

Haha this is so true. I spend forever making this and now I want a serving

Hello my heart .. that looks delicious🤤🤤 .. greetings♥️

I like to make a similar beef broccoli recipe too. The prep in this style of cooking can be a real killer but is well worth the effort. I look up and 30-45 minutes have passed while I chop and measure out ingredients. The term "mise en place" is required as the cook time is so short while the prep is long.

I'll wander by later but I think this is all gone by now. Looks great!

Just what I ordered perfect and yummy....Cheers 😊

I love Chinese food, you just made me hungry!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ninahaskin.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It looks absolutely delicious!
YUM!!!
I am hungry!
I love Chinese food!

😍😍😍

Mmmm girl you are playing my tune. I am hoping that you saved a good sized helping for the OldGuy to sample! I love all the ways Asian food brings together flavors like sour, sweet, and spicy!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 85 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Many thanks for the reblog and beer! @pixresteemer