Eyes on the Prize - POB Photo Contest

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

"Shadows mutter, mist replies; darkness purrs as midnight sighs"

-Rusty Fischer

It's time for another round of the Proof of Brain Photo Contest.

This week the theme is "SCARY"

Nothing defines scary to me more than creepy decorations for a haunted Halloween themed party!

img_0.02490394940798313.jpg

Bowl of Big Ole Eyeballs

A few years ago my husband and I were visiting our son in Columbus, Ohio over Halloween weekend to see a OSU football game. Afterwards all of us stopped by a cool Halloween party where I took these photos.

The photo below has to be the ugliest face I have ever seen on a pumpkin!

img_0.49101629900959987.jpg

"The moon has awoken with the sleep of the sun, the light has been broken; the spell has begun."

-Midgard Morningstar

img_0.7333702459047008.jpg

Have a Happy Halloween!!!

img_0.5665028358046711.jpg(credit @friendlymoose)

Learn more about the new contest hosted by the wonderful @friendlymoose by clicking here: https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@friendlymoose/new-round-of-the-pobphotocontest-subject-scary

If you miss the deadline for entering this round (8pm CEST) no worries! Join in the next theme!

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy Note8 and edited using Prismart

© 2021 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

img_0.5813721341021347.jpg


Thank you for taking time to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support! Stay safe & keep healthy, friends!

2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Proud member of

@thealliance @steemusa @qurator @steemitbloggers @ladiesofhive

Posted using @Ecency

image

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg


Simple Posted with Ecency footer

Sort:  

Like the hat!

Me too @ksteem

I think it might have something to do with the black fishnetting! 🧡🖤🧡

Hadn't thought about that, but now suddenly like it even more!

That's some spooky things going on.

You stopped me cold with the glass of eyeballs! Nice one! The pumpkin was pretty Halloweenish! Spooky, Woman!

Trick or treat! Good luck!

Awe they are so creative !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 78 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thank you for rehiving my post! @pixresteemer👻

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

That pumpkin face was amazing!!!

Eye like what you did there. No kidding about that pumpkin, that type of carving is not easy to do.