No. 2 - WHAT HAPPENS WHEN………?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

No. 2 - WHAT HAPPENS WHEN………?

This post is Number 2 in a series. Originally, I intended to make a solitary post about "What happens When.........?" As it goes in my creative world, this has fermented now to bring another post into being. I’ve decided to make this an ongoing series of numbered posts.

BLADE DROPS
01 Blade Drops.JPG

During the past week, life has gifted me with yet another “present”, as I like to describe it. I’ve had many of these “presents” already. One thing I’ve noticed is that when it occurs, if I do not accept the “present”, there will be another similar one, bigger than the previous one left on my doorstep for me to trip over. This pattern will continue until I accept the “present”, open it, explore it, and fully integrate it.

WHAT HAPPENED?

A friend I’m very close to and have cared about for years has made a choice for themselves that has directly impacted me and potentially put me in danger. This is due to the nature of what they have decided to do to themselves. My opinion about my friend’s choice isn’t even relevant, nor is it any of my business. It is never my place to decide anything for anyone; I have no right to do so. As to whether I am in danger or not, and to what degree, remain to be seen at present. It is completely unknown and uncertain.

HURT
02 Hurt.JPG

I’ve been sitting with what has transpired for a few days now. I’m processing and digesting it. I’m sorting through all the internal conflicts that have arisen due to this. Where are my boundaries now with this person? That’s one question in my mind. What matters above all else? That’s another question. A division is occurring within humanity, whether I like it or not. I’ve been watching this happen for several years. Now it’s exponential in speed.

Where my friend is concerned, I kind of saw this coming for some time, so I had a bit of insight beforehand. We discussed the topic many times in detail. I made it very clear what my own choices and concerns with regard to my life were. Even with that, I felt blindsided in the moment when I learned what had been done.

My friend said to me, “Don’t make it difficult for me to share things with you, and if you do, I will not tell you things”. That pretty much closed the door on my being able to express myself verbally. Sometimes people do this. When they do, it always causes some pain. The door to open, authentic communication and discussion gets brick walled.

SELF REFLECTION
03 Self Reflection.JPG

Aside from how I feel about the choice my friend has made, I have to consider what I’m going to choose in relation to their choice because it impacts me also. This has brought home to me how little consideration each of us gives as to how our choices and actions will impact others. I was told about what my friend had chosen to do after the fact, which resulted in my being exposed to something I did not want to be exposed to. They knew this and yet chose to withhold information from me. Why? I don’t know the details, but I can make very good guesses as to why.

What is sticking with me the most about all of it, above any feelings I have regarding what my friend has done, is the fact that they have stripped me of my right to choose for myself. I wasn’t given that opportunity because they withheld information from me about their actions. I’m not happy about any of it to say the least. If it were possible to change one thing about this whole experience, I would say, “Give me back my right to choose for myself”. That’s impossible though.

NOW WHAT?

No going back in time to change the past. There is only now. I’m not finished processing this. It will take time, something I’m so very accustomed to, although it’s always a practice. Can I communicate with my friend about this further? I’m certain I can, although, it will be a negotiation, as it is with every relationship. A part of me has also returned to grieving the loss of something I will never have again.

LEWIS
04 Lewis.JPG

Back to my question, “What really matters the most?” I have only one answer for that and where I’ve landed firmly.

OPEN HEARTED UNCONDITIONAL LOVE

HEART DROP
05 Heart Drop.jpg

All photos taken by Nine with a Pentax digital 35mm camera and 90mm Tamron Macro lens.

Sort:  

extraordinary

Thank you!

Yes finally the hart rain drop came by , thanks and this is also a vote because dude dropped you @mondoshawan

Yes, the heart drop found a place to land 😁. Thank you for checking out my post and your support @brittandjoise, I always appreciate it and all of you wonderful folks on The Terminal, who've been so patient and helpful! 💜

untitled.gif

Thank you for the hugs and support! 💙

I am so sorry that your friend chose to do this to you. That sense of hurt and betrayal comes through clearly. Dealing with your emotions at this juncture is crucial to your future perspective of life.
I hope you don't get bitter and too upset. Hugs to you.

Thank you!
Yes, this is crucial and I'd say it's the first thing to attend to:

Dealing with your emotions at this juncture is crucial to your future perspective of life.

I don't feel bitter at all. I don't experience that emotion in life. Most of all, there's been grief to deal with, but, that seems to be an ongoing experience now for the last 9 months, LOL. I'm getting used to it now.

You really got "the eye"... wow, the first pic "blade drop" is especially awesome.

Thank you! I have to admit, it's been years of practice even with "the eye" 😉

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nineclaws.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Points Boosting refund to @nineclaws! 🤓
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Post is not published via Ecency.
2. Post is already curated by our team.
3. Post is not curated by our curators within 24 hours.
4. Post might be too old post, try more recent content.
5. Author already received vote in last few hours, try again later.
Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

The shots, yeah!! The wright 😨.
I been seeing this post everytime I come to your profile, because I really do love relationship talks. It has always had my attention but I have would not open it until now.

I thought it would entail some advice or some way to relate with some kinda people we in a relationship with.

...is never my place to decide anything for anyone; I have no right to do so.

I feel the same way here. It's right.

Well I just hoped you processed right and you are all fine now.

Wow, love your comment! You speak from an authentic place. Best advice I have for anyone, if I have any advice at all, is to listen to yourself, your intuition and let it guide you in all that you do. If you do that, you will know where to place your footsteps.
I've processed the experience now and let it go. I've also had discussions with my friend and it's been resolved, with some new boundaries.