You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot take away from the author that which does not belong to the author.

So I have to know to MUTE someone in advance, before I come across that post? How do I do that?

I can see you're trying to make a point. I can see the point. I'm not critical of the system you're presenting because I don't understand where you're coming from. I'm critical because it doesn't make sense and won't work.

Sort:  

So I have to know to MUTE someone in advance, before I come across that post? How do I do that?

Subscribe to one of the many existing "MUTE" lists.

I can see you're trying to make a point. I can see the point. I'm not critical of the system you're presenting because I don't understand where you're coming from. I'm critical because it doesn't make sense and won't work.

Imagine people had an option to create a "friends only" HIVE blog.

You know.

Like facebook and discord do.

Wouldn't that make "everyone" happy?

You can get in a couple of devastating downvotes to express your difference of opinion, and in response, your victim switches to "friends only" and that way you don't have to see them anymore (since you seem to be allergic to the "MUTE" function).