You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot take away from the author that which does not belong to the author.

First of all, I must say, your scattered thoughts absolutely massacred the flow of this conversation. Moving on...

I say it's impossible to know to mute someone before having a reason to mute them, you come back with telling me I'm supposed to somehow know which mute lists to subscribe to without first having a reason to select them. If you were actually paying attention to what I'm saying, you'd see how your logic is all twisted and bent out of shape.

Then you go on to tell me everyone would be happier in an echo chamber, so we should make echo chambers like Facebook where everyone is friends. Well, maybe so, if you're just sitting around talking. I actually enjoyed being able to place things like art in front of people who didn't necessarily come for art but took an interest. In general, I don't really like those social echo chambers online you're describing. Moving on.

You then go on to take 'art fraud' out of context. I'm talking about art fraud. Presenting someone else's work as if it's your own and attempting to monetize that work. Or taking a photo, running it through a filter resembling paint, then claiming to be a painter, and attempting to monetize that behavior, while accepting praise from the viewers and saying thanks when they come along to tell the fraud they are talented. There are several more examples of art fraud.

It's funny, here I am saying many people don't know how to recognize art fraud, which is a clear flaw in the system you're presenting since people who don't know should not be making a call in either direction, you seem to disagree, thinking it's not a flaw, yet prove my point all in one fell swoop. That's truly remarkable and I bet you didn't even notice. You even say viewing the post is optional. So some won't even look at the art, yet make a decision. Clear flaw in design. You can't even argue that now.

I can't really figure out why you're offering such strange comebacks. I'm merely pointing out this system you're presenting is full of flaws. You need to recognize that, and go back to the drawing board.

There's no fucking way I'd ever buy that idea sitting in the condition it's in. And I'm not going let someone cram a broken tool down my throat either.

That's all.