You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SLEEP DEPRIVING...

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I love it when I can sleep 8 hours straight, but always something happens to bother me in the middle of the night.

i cant remember the last time I had one of those...the best I can do these days is 6 hours

Sometimes it's mosquitoes or sometimes construction nearby or smoke...

Ignorant of me to think that mosquitoes were a Nigerian thing.

The most important thing is not to look at your phone messages when you wake up at 2 am. Don't even pick up the phone. Just go to the bathroom, drink some water and then do some exercise.

My phone happens to be my biggest enemy. every time I want to sleep I end up binging on tiktok content. Although educative, it still cuts out from my sleep time. I will try your technique out though. Thanks for the tip

Sort:  

Pleasant dreams... I heard Koko is sleeping better these days.

My wife follows a similar pattern. When she gets to bed, she turns on her phone and watches videos or the Winchester Brothers from Supernatural. She has a thing for hot men battling evil.

Went off-track there, I'm not doing to well in the sleep department myself. I think I'll try @mineopoly's holistic approach to breathing like a normal human.


Posted via proofofbrain.io