Hello Hivers!

Happy new year Hivers! I hope it’s not too late to say that? Considering the fact that we’re already in the fourth month of the year? But, this is my first post this year and I can’t miss out on the opportunity to wish you all a happy and prosperous New Year soooooooo you’ll have to pardon my lateness lol.
Speaking of new year, I hope we’re finally getting a hang of it? I know I’m just getting a hang of mine😁 I mean the fact that I’m just posting this now is all the prove you need, but hey we still have more than 8months to go so if you’re yet to , there’s plenty of time to do that.
This year started off with a lot of new beginnings for me. I relocated to another city, with different culture from what I’m used to and I had to start afresh in the real sense. Getting a job, building my social network, exploring the city and learning about new essential places like the market for example, which I’m beginning to like due to the never ending display of fresh vegetables, fresher and cheaper than the ones in the markets in my previous state of residence. Yes, that definitely makes me happy because who doesn’t like fresh farm produce eh?
I haven’t been lucky in my networking aspect though , I mean I’ve met a lot of cool people but I still have a lot of healing to do when it comes to opening up and letting people in so I’m really taking my time, once bitten twice shy I guess. I hope to work on my issues soon tho, because I’ve been shutting a lot of people out and I’m beginning to feel like a snub and I know I can do better than that.
The best thing about moving to this city was discovering this mountain close to my place when I go for hiking on a daily basis.

Uploading D3834326-DABD-4A21-B618-730C7AD46C82.jpeg #22
These pictures were captured on such instances and you can tell from how breath taking the views are, why it’s the best thing about relocating here. I mean just look at the sunrise and sunset view and tell me you wouldn’t want to go there and watch the sun go down everyday, probably with a joint or a cool drink. While you sit and in silence and enjoy the serenity? Because that’s what I’ve been doing. I even went there with a cup of coffee this morning, to take in the fresh morning breeze while I meditated and plan my day…..
So much has been happening that I can’t wait to share with you guys but I will have to stop at this point for now. Thanks for reading and let me know what you’ve been up to in the comment section, I can’t wait to read them all.
Till then, bye and have a beautiful weekend.
With love from Omokehinde