You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Hive Ready for Child's Play?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Hi, I am not a HIVE parent but I am a parent and use HIVE - Does that make me an HIVE parent? :P jokes aside.

I find this interesting and it's somewhat cool that you work as a mentor for your daughter towards platforms like HIVE. I totally agree that TikTok is time consuming and does not create any value other than affecting our kids with a lot of things that they should not get affected of (you get the point). I will definitely tell my son about communities like HIVE and let him use his creative mind on platforms where he can prosper on that creativity. There will always be people out there that appreciate your work, if you put in the effort.

Great post here @thatcryptodave! Good luck in onboarding your daughter to HIVE!

Sort:  

That does make you a Hive parent, @olebulls! That's what I meant: Hivians with children. :)

I appreciate your kind words as well... I'm struggling right now just to wade through the brass tacks of everyday life-- I have a few weeks to find a new place to live, et cetera-- so even my own activity here may fall off a cliff. The world is tired (and I feel it acutely).

Thanks again for this. These comments make a big difference. :)