Hello Hive! Finally Got To Make My Introductory Post

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Hello Hivers!
Finally, I have the courage to write an introductory post. I was so anxious to start because I felt like 'How will I be consistent with it'? But @draysax let me know that I shouldn't put pressure on myself at all.

Screenshot_20220218-145841.png

My name is Haastrup Adejumoke and I believe I have a great personality. I am a beauty Enthusiast, I am a hairstylist who is very creative in styling different hairstyles but specializes in bridal hairstyling which makes me an expert in it.

IMG-20220218-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20220218-WA0019.jpg

I am also a critical Analyst, giving solution to some analytical problems. I have so much interest in impacting positively to my society and I'm open to more creative minds, critics, challenges and solutions. I am also open to learn more from people especially in the world of digital innovation, digital skills, Fashion etc.

I heard about hive from @draysax when i learnt about the platform, the first question that was on my mind was "Community"? What do you mean by that? He made many references for me to understand. Really? Is there a community like that where value is placed on content creation. I was like wow Interesting! Everything my head was thinking about was 'so I can share my creativity with my thinking and writing and enjoy real engagement?' It's not a freelancing job o. As if it was not enough, premium is placed on my content when it is valuable.

Interestingly, it use to take me time to accumulate my thoughts before I could write which is the reason it takes me time to write this introductory post.
@draysax taught a lot about the community he even gave me a tutorial about 1hr 40mins sharing how things are done. That made me giggle to myself... girl, you gotta be serious on this community!

Before I decided to join, I asked myself if I will be able to keep the consistency but thanks to@draysax who encouraged me not to put pressure. I gave my time to explore hive posts, write-ups, just to be familiar with how things are done on hive.
Amazingly, I read many creative ideas/minds and write-ups and I felt like wow! This is so challenging but I will get through.

Nevertheless, I've heard about many platforms on the blockchain but my knowledge about them is quite limited.

I have so much interest in beauty enthusiasm, Creative arts, working with my hands radiating beauty in people, bringing out the hidden beauty in them. I love anything relating with beauty.
By beauty I mean, beauty in fashion, hair, makeup, art work and other creative crafts ideas. Moreso, my hobbies! While growing up, I don't have many hobbies, I love dancing but I can't dance lol... So, I love watching dancers dance, I love sport like swimming, basket ball, gymnasm, and handball. I used to be an handball player in secondary school. I love music, thriller movies, i love working with my hands being creative with it. I love traveling exploring different countries but I haven't had the Chance to travel but when the time comes, I will surely enjoy it.

IMG_20211011_111503_3.jpg

I am looking forward to be relevant on this platform, being impacted and be impactful.
I believe you will enjoy the engagement on my page and many things will interest you. I am happily looking forward to it.

Sort:  

You're welcome to Hive @omoajok
I'm sure there's a lot to be part for you on Hive. Do well to engage on the platform.

Thank you so much. I will, definitely!

On behalf of the @vyb.curation team, I want to welcome you to Hive. Verifyyourbrain and proofofbrain are like twin communities. You can access our frontends from the following links
www.vybrainium.com
www.proofofbrain.io
We accept all types of posts on our frontend but ensure that they are plagiarism-free and don't contain NSFW. Endeavor to include an image source on your post especially when the image is not yours. You can get free images from unsplash.com and pexels.com.

When you post in another community and would love to see your post appear on verifyyourbrain community and proofofbrain community, just use vyb and pob tags.
Looking for where to spend time, check out @insight.pob and @vempromundo.pob for daily POB-VYB talk.
@memeisfun goes about showing love to posts on vyb and pob frontend. There is also delegation reward from him to accounts based on their engagements on the two frontends, vyb and pob.

We hope to see you post in our community.

To read more about the verifyyourbrain community, check the link below
Link

Thank you very much for the welcome, I really appreciate it. I look forward to being part of this platform and sharing with others.

You are welcome, @draysax has done well to inform you about HIve and I m sure you ll still have a lot to learn from him.

Its a cascade of things to learn actually and each stage blows up your mind more and more as you are exposed to opportunities than you could imagine. No Jokes. @omoajok

Like you said community matters and what sustains community is engagements and I must say thats what keeps you going stronger on HIVE

I look forward to seeing your regular posts, and make sure you have fun.

Thank you so much sir. I hope i get to learn more and grow faster.

Welcome to hive, have w blissful experience!

Thank you. I will look forward to that.

Welcome omoajok!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency
Glad to be here!

Hey dude welcome to pob/vyb community

Thank you. I'm so happy to be here!

Congratulations @omoajok! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the hive blockchain Jumoke, it is nice to have you here. Like draysax said you shouldn't put too much pressure on yourself. Find a community you like and contribute meaningfully. There is a lot to learn here and I am sure if you stick with it long enough you would be glad you did.

I will also like to invite you to the hive naija community where you can interact with other Nigerians and learn more about the hive blockchain

here is a link to our telegram channel: https://t.me/+1b4OUvs0Sf81MTA0

Thank you so much I'm glad to feel welcomed. I believe there's so much to learn and i hope I get to learn more. Thanks for the invite too.

You're welcome. Glad to have you here. I wrote my introductory post almost 2 months ago now, and I'm enjoying it. I'm sure you will too.
You might want to check out the last post by @bhoa. It has some very helpful tips for beginners.
Good luck to you

Thank you. I am ready to enjoy every posts and engagements. You will also see many interesting posts from me too. I have many aesthetics works to share.

You're welcome @omoajok .

I am not surprised with your interest in beauty...

@draysax doing the Lord's work. May we be like you sir.

Thank you sir, I appreciate your comment😁

You are welcome. Get ready for a mind blowing experience.

Loading...