Numero 9

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Just a couple days ago in one of my comment I was writing, that I have hopes to enter TOP-10 on the proof-of-brain token rich list. I have joined this tribe only EIGHT days ago. Terribly late. AS an outcome, only few of my posts are yet expired, and reward payouts received.
So the main source of these tokens was to trade on the hive-engine market.
When I have checked what the POB prices were only 4-5 weeks ago, it is quite a pain to see what I have missed.
Instead of paying only 0.01-0.04 Hive back then, nowdays price has surged up to 1-1.999 Hive.

With the smart, clever algo of POB tokenomics, and a true scarcity of this token, POB seems like a very attractive thing. And big, BIG advantage to my eyes is that there is no limitations on post subjects. Any reasonably made post can keep this tag, and collect POB rewards.

But to reach my ambitious goal of TOP-3, hmmmm.... could be not that easy. Even to reach the TOP-10 had seemed a solid and challenging milestone.
Yet still worth to try.

Once decided to go for this, I started trading on HE every day. All this past week. And here we are now:

nine2cw.jpg

Yes, that is it, this morning I got a small surprise to see the richlist standings. I have not even noticed when did I reached 10, and walked even one more UP, to number NINE

mynumber9.jpg

I have to admit, that it was a tough and bumpy ride. Hive-Engine POB liquidity is extremely low, and every buy order in size of few hundred Hive were moving price UP like crazy. Several times It have reached 1.9999 Hive for one POB. After accumulating ~4000 POB, my brain took over my emotions, and I said - enough is enough. I'd better go slow and steady, and by doing that I probably will pay only half of that.
As everyone can see on the charts, this is exactly what happened.

I'm still aimed to TOP-3, and possibly even #1 on that list, but.... sure it will take a bit longer (time) than I would like.

The moral is simple:
if you do not make something in time (and come late) - your options usually become limited to two unpleasant options :
pay a huge PREMIUM, or... be patient as hell, and take TIME to reach your goal.

Crypto is no exception.

@onealfa


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

That's so cool @onealfa, you are already doing great and I am sure you will #1 in the rich list in no time. I believe in PoB token and its value. The community is getting stronger day by day and it's still not late for anyone to hop in.

The linear rewards on PoB are making the curation quite lucrative and even if you do not create, you can always get more of them by curating. So keep spreading the love like you always do. :)) And keep sharing your experiences because it serves as an inspiration for many people like myself. Cheers & have a nice day!!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I haven't checked the richlist yet, but I'm not surprised you're among the top token holders. It's a great project and I know you are curating with your tokens as well, not just holding.

I'm firmly convinced you'll be top 3 very soon. Your determination is amazing :) Keep up the good work and well done!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Early adopters tend to have even larger benefits. This is something that we see being repeated over and over.

Sadly, few miss the message. They call things shitcoins and dont get involved only to realize later that it is skyrocketing.

Who knows what projects will succeed. Yet when you have one you think will do well, get involved as much as possible.

We saw the situation with Leo and it will play out more times.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's great to have both you and Alfa around!

!LUV 1

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @taskmaster4450le, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @lordneroo. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

nice to meet you here


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Early adopters tend to have even larger benefits. This is something that we see being repeated over and over.

this is true and I agree. Early adopters have some risk of project failure but if the project foundation is strong then it grows and such people get the moe benefits.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I saw that the early adopters got the most benefits. There will probably be a few more tribes popping up over time and we may see this play out again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Both can be true - shitcoin and skyrocket :)

In crypto, price and quality are not correlated ... most of the time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're very competitive.
Sooner than later you're gonna be no.1. I have no doubt about that. The one alfa of two tribes on Hive. Good luck with that!

If OneAlfa says it’s a gem, best believe it is...,i don’t know how I forget to use the POb tag in my posts, never again

I should really start using this tag as it is one of the things that first attracted me to Hive and the legacy chain in the first place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats @onealfa on being #9! (:

Also...

Thanks for allowing me to learn something new on LeoFinance today! Am checking POB out right now as I type this comment. (:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here! Got pretty late to the party but better late than never, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have seen that you are very consistent and competitive colleague, it shows that you have a lot of experience. I believe that without a doubt you will soon be in the top 3 of that list, you just have to continue with hard work, discipline and determination. I met POB just a few weeks ago, so I have also taken the train late hahaha. Cheers buddy!


He visto que eres muy constante y competitivo colega, se nota que tienes mucha experiencia. Creo que sin dudas pronto estarás en el top 3 de esa lista, solo hay que seguir con el trabajo duro, disciplina y determinación. Yo conocí POB hace apenas unas semanas, así que también he tomado tarde el tren jajaja. Un saludo colega!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good job, we were all expecting that. Nice!

With the smart, clever algo of POB tokenomics, and a true scarcity of this token, POB seems like a very attractive thing. And big, BIG advantage to my eyes is that there is no limitations on post subjects.

I fully agree, and this is why I've been actively contributing to the POB community from the very beginning.

It is amazing to have you here.

Have a good one!

!LUV 1

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well that is ambitious. Trust you would reach your goal sooner or later. I am still one foot into proof of brain. Very invested in leofinance at this point in terms of my time investment. However, i am building my pob stake slowly. 500 pob stake by the next of May wont be a bad idea for me.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well if you take only last 7 days into count , you are number 1 when it comes to staking so I don't think it will be very long before you reach overall #1 :p

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I think there is still a decent amount you can get from curation rewards. But I don't think there are many people buying a lot more after building their initial position. The FOMO is pretty real in POB right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BIG advantage to my eyes is that there is no limitations on post subjects. Any reasonably made post can keep this tag, and collect POB rewards.

This is certainly a plus with the project. By the time I noticed the POB project, the price was already 1 hive and even volume is quite low in HE.
I expect that this project will do great as I can see lots of excitement here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Going full in, aren't you? Congrats on your commitment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

wow. you have done it once more. well, being part of the top 3 will require you to buy more of the token. earnings from post rewards alone just can't do it alone. it is nice you finally joined


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hi @onealfa, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @lordneroo. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

be patient as hell, and take TIME to reach your goal

This is what I prefer to do. I don't think the entire staking thing is a race to most people and I think of it as more of a marathon. I wouldn't want to burn myself out at the beginning and I think your probably buying more than your competitors. So I think you will definitely reach top 3 soon enough.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to see that Toruk flies on POB family ^^

I really like the community and the quality of the posts shared by using the hashtag. From the very early times, it has been a place to find quality content. If you are also in, this is a great sign 😌

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Instead of paying only 0.01-0.04 Hive back then

Yowza. Early adopters really scored if they bought at that price.

I've only been using this tribe for about a week or so. So far, I like it. I think it's unique tokenomics is a nice change. Most people are just staking so the deflationary angle is definitely helping there.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

From #17 to #9 POB richlist just in one week it's like lightning speed of you, its possible become TOP 5 in the near future and i love how the realistic thing as you said about the moral simple words. When the time it comes both going premium or be patient will bring you to the next goals . Congratulation sir !


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice. My aim is to get onto page one first lol and see from there. I agree the tokenomics and scarcity will play a role and why stacking them now is so important. Having an open tag for any posts also helps and possibly will drive the value up over the next few years. Glad to see you near the top of the list.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

be patient as hell, and take TIME to reach your goal

As of now, that has worked for my hive investments. I hope, to buy other tokens if the price of HIVE goes higher and that can get more other tokens. If it does not, be patient....

Where there is onealfa, the project has gone! What is your secret? :p


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have some buy orders on HE that are heavily buried. When it started to go up in value I kept putting in a buy order just a little lower for it to come down. None of my buy orders have been filled and the price has only gone up.

I'm glad I started posting on here 3 weeks ago, as the price has gone out of my buying range at this point. (I likely will regret not buying here as I see it going up further).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is mainly the law in here on crypto, you are either patient or you pay the price. It is even harder when you do both. Of course, some of things are worth the push, but the aproach depends on our personality. And our FOMO and FUD management. Emotions are not good in crypto-market, but here on Hive we are letting them to guide us a bit more, right. In the end, all these projects on Hive are more about camaraderie and friendship. Most of the time. There are exception, but overall this is why I was attracted to hive in general, and to POB in particular. God, steem is now just one cold memory for long time ago.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hi @onealfa
I agree with your point. Many came to Leo late and it is very expensive. POB is similar, with its limited supply, as you point out and it's wide range of acceptable posts. I like you, wish I invested earlier to make my votes count more, but such is life. we learn and we get better next time at recognizing opportunities and acting quickly. As you said Crypto prices wait for no one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This project looks very interesting, I had not seen anything about it. I will have to investigate to learn about it and see its usefulness.

Like you, it has happened to me that I have had opportunities to buy, thus being able to obtain important profits and by leaving it for tomorrow, I have missed good opportunities.

Thank you very much for sharing this reflection where I am sure many of us have gone through it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When I have checked what the POB prices were only 4-5 weeks ago, it is quite a pain to see what I have missed.
Instead of paying only 0.01-0.04 Hive back then, nowdays price has surged up to 1-1.999 Hive.

I guess I should get myself some POB as soon as possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are going to run the show over there.
When you set goals time is your friend.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

I'm happy to trade some of my POB for LEO tokens - not all though as I want to keep building here too. Might be a cheeky offer but the offer is there!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So.. Your goal is to become a powerful and mighty Toruk on multiple communities? :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!PIZZA
!BEER

Connect

Trade


@onealfa! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

I also started a little late, as I only found out about this community a few days ago and started to use the POB tag more actively.

But, congratulations, it's a streak you have in almost every community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not familiar with the richlist; how do you see this?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I bought some myself (like 70 POB), so your amount is unfulfillable dream :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on the achievement...

LET'S TALK ABOUT STABLECOINS
https://leofinance.io/@aggregator/let-s-talk-about-stablecoins
image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's very hard to get to a lot of project releases early especially ones that do presales without any marketing or anything. Great to see how well you are doing with this new project! I am one of those people who like to seek out smaller projects and this looks quite interesting! Great read!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta