You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement of My Intent to File a Future Proposal Regarding ‘Rules for Downvoting’ in the Proof-of-Brain Tribe

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

The current system gives way too much power to whales who could do a lot of damage within a tribe with just a handful of wayward DVs (which cost them virtually nothing to use).

So your think whales do their DV's only because they can do it FREE of charge???
So wrong.

Give me a payable, but UNLIMITED downvotes. Give me that possibility. Please.
I will be happy to pay, once I see it suitable and needed.

Sort:  

I think whales are people, too. They have emotions like the rest of us. The only difference between a whale and a minnow is the amount of size of numbers on each side of the decimal. Someone told me I had more responsibility because I became a dolphin...bs...I'm the same guy I was when I hit the sign up button...I just put money where my mouth was. What I don't think is right is petty downvotes that are automated or spiteful downvotes. I know I have guidelines for my downvotes, but I use them sparingly, because most people don't do the things necessary to be downvoted...imo...case in point-I read a post by someone with an opinion I disagreed with, politically. I didn't downvote it. I didn't upvote it either. I just commented against it. I've always (since I joined SteemIt years ago) understood votes to represent the value you give the post for the community. If you think it brings value to the community at large or group within it, upvote away. If it tears the community, breaks it, encourages fleeing the community--like spam, not using the NSFW tag when it applies, plagiarism, etc.--then a downvote is warranted.

Those are my 0.02 POB's worth...


Posted via proofofbrain.io