You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanted: Real-Life Marketplace On Hive!

yeah i figure things like seeds would be easiest and least expensive to send. so if i had seeds in that elusive garden i could send them all over the world.

i guess it's less about relying on selling products for hive, and more about starting to shift economic activity to hive slowly.

if this place ever does get big such a farmshop would be a real staple of the ecosystem.

thanks

Sort:  

This place won't get big, I am afraid to say. It has missed the high opportunity in its beginners days. And, it has still the same problems like in its beginners days. Though, I am not a prophet, so I am in no way absolutely sure.

Don't slap me for that, please:)

of course not, nobody can see the future. let alone the actual present.

i see it like this: i have been away. i come back. i still find this place has amazing potential and compared to other social networks, the quality of interaction with my small tribe is beneficial for all.

so it does have actual value to me. and likely to you, otherwise why are you still here?

i am however not betting on hive becoming s thing. just using it as a tool is already good enough for me

blessings!

I am not here for the money :) That makes me free.

the quality of interaction with my small tribe is beneficial

agreed.

Hard to say why I am posting - not that often, actually, but still. I think it became a habit and I like to engage with people through the written word. I also think it's a training ground for becoming better in argumentation. On that, I am not so sure, though. A classical argumentation follows strict rules and that is not always taking place - on the other hand, when I fail to communicate what I thought the other would understand, and I rephrase what I just said, it also means I learn something. The best encounters are those where I am challenged :) If you know what I mean.